Legend Of Zelda Breath Of the Wild Final Act 30/01/2018

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

When I last talked about Zelda we discussed Nintendo's ideas for probably making more of their own game's "open world" adventures I guess we could probably even see this happening already slightly with Super Mario Odyssey and perhaps a fully open world Super Mario type of game is already in development for the future.




Game: The Legend Of Zelda / Breath Of The Wild Champions Ballad


Anyway I mentioned a few times that for those who have not had enough of Zelda can fix that by getting some of the DLC packs.
The latest one was the Champions Balled which is considered now to be the very final act of this main adventure.
In the Champions Balled you will see the guardian characters return along with new gears and quests which provide most of the new content available.
For true Zelda fans you will enjoy the new stages as they will require you to do one of the things Zelda is known for which is problem solving.
But while all that is great before you can get access to these stages you first need to prove yourself worthy enough to tackle the challenges ahead, yes I know like you haven't already eh?

Anyway you firstly need to go to the chamber of reawakening there you will find a new insanely powerful weapon called The One Hit Obliterator.




Game: The Legend Of Zelda / Breath Of The Wild Champions Ballad


I guess its pretty obvious that the weapon will kill almost anything with one single hit the downfall which seems to be common in many games is it will take your life down...wait to half of a heart... yes not half your life half of a heart piece! Meaning the enemies will be able to do the same after you have used it, kill you in one hit.

You will then need to go into a few enemy camps with the weapon and wipe them out, once that is done the weapon will be returned to the chamber after fulfilling its duty to you.

Once the weapon is secure you will be sent to the four corners of the map for a scavenger hunt, so for example you will have to take on some snowboarding challenges in the icy mountains, you will also be tasked in finding hyrule's dragons or return to hyrule's banana mad eagle clan.




Game: The Legend Of Zelda / Breath Of The Wild Champions Ballad


Anyway when you complete each of these tasks another brand new shrine will surface from the ground, guys prepare for the champions shrine.
Its where I mentioned before that true fans will enjoy because these contain alot of moving pieces to figuring out the problem the dungeon's will inhabit, yes they do steer away a little from the combat but it wouldn't be a Zelda game without the brain tease puzzles.




Game: The Legend Of Zelda / Breath Of The Wild Champions Ballad


At the end of these 3 shrines you get to tap into the minds of the shrine's related champion, also the bosses will be very familiar to you and while you will know them well there is a catch... you will only be able to tackle them using very limited gear but you can still use the power of the champion spirits, its kinda odd because you can turn this feature off if you wish but from what I can understand you get nothing for doing so, they should of been turned off by default to make it really challenging?

Anyway for killing the bosses you will get rewarded with more power I wont go into it incase you haven't played that far but you will also get extra cut-scenes from each of the champions which might be of interest to fans, they basically show you some interactions that happened 100 years ago.

Once you have done the 3 shrines you will be granted excess to a new divine beast dungeon with a interesting boss fight a must for fans.
The dungeon itself is designed to test you with even more complex moving pieces and puzzles, are you up for this awesome challenge?




Game: The Legend Of Zelda / Breath Of The Wild Champions Ballad


As for the gran prize for all your efforts I wont really keep it a secret because it been showed everywhere but for completing your challenging task's you will be given the odd item which is the ancient bike, hmm I am still not sure how I feel about this being in the game.

And that's it folks, nobody really knows if Nintendo will continue making these DLC's for Zelda Breath Of The Wild perhaps we might get something for Christmas it would be nice eh? "another DLC" while we wait for the next Zelda game, but for now this part of the adventure is indeed closed.




Game: The Legend Of Zelda / Breath Of The Wild Champions Ballad




Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-29-1-2018

-Harry Potter And The Cruise Of Memories-

https://steemit.com/movie/@simonjay/harry-potter-and-the-cruise-of-memories-28-1-2018

-Are Your Sandwiches Bad For The Environment!?-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/are-your-sandwiches-bad-for-the-environment-27-01-2018

-Flu Is Raising The Risks Of A Heart Attack?-
https://steemit.com/health/@simonjay/flu-is-raising-the-risks-of-a-heart-attack-26-1-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

I'd love to play this game some day, though when I think about Zelda, I can't help but wanting to play Ocarina of Time more than anything else :-)

I loved Ocarina of Time! Such a classic legendary game. I hope you get the chance to play Breath of the Wild some day too! It does such an amazing job of taking everything we loved from Hyrule and Ocarina of time, and creating a new version of the story.

That does sound awesome! If I ever do get a chance to play it, I'll be sure to report my finding here on Steemit :-)

Hey @playfulfoodie great to see you, still playing ark online? Same here Ocarina of time is so far for me still the best Zelda ever made and produced by mostly Mr Miyamoto the original creator, I got that game at xmas when it came out and still love it today, so I take it your another Zelda fan on Steemit then?

Hi there! Yeah, we recently started up Ark again after a long time of hardly any gaming at all for me.
I love Ocarina of Time, but I have to admit, I never really did get into the other Zelda games. I guess it's because I'm more of a pc gamer, so I don't have the consoles needed for Zelda. I do have Ocarina of Time for the 3DS though for some nostalgia :D

I am still to play Ark online but looks really good glad you continued it, if you dont have the consoles that is understandable @playfulfoodie shame as they are great games, oh I see yes is that the 3ds one with better graphics?

I'm not sure actually!

Sounds like alot of fun I not really a big fan of dlc but I get why some games need to add it in while other games just do it for the money. Hopeful one day I get to try thing game out

Glad you like the look of this DLC what excites you most about it? It does seem to add some decent content unlike many others who charge half the price of the game for a few items and a new usually small area.

I guess mainly that the DLC is giving you what your money worth by adding some new content and story and not like other games that just give you a new skin or weapon or something silly that not worth the price. I rarely buy DLC packs at the beginning because you hardly know what you get from it.

Oh I see @hotmangoes dont they normally explain properly what comes with the DLC? For me I am most excited about the dungeons, would you rather of had more items? Yea I am really not impressed with just new skins or new skins on items not worth it I say.

I rather have more dungeons then items because what you really aiming for in a DLC more fun in run from dungeons or getting free items? Well if I remember right devil may cry had a DLC but no information on what you get and I think when the game been out for a while I went back to check what it is and it was pretty much nothing.

Yes I will take more levels, stages etc then say items any-day even games that are heavily item based I would still pick levels. There is something refreshing and exciting about going somewhere totally new then just being given an item dont you think? So did you ever try the DLC for Devil May Cry? Btw what was the last DMC game? @hotmangoes

No I didn't get the DLC as I was just having a look and the DMC game I was on about was the 4th one I never did play the last one as it didn't really look like a DMC game.

this is lovely..This final round I wanna see it.Thanks
dear @simonjay please give me 10%weight vote.thanks
please you helped me so much. again small help give me.Thanks

I may do videos in future when I have enough to buy a new computer, I replied on the previous comment hopefully you understand thanks @oliviaalexa

this is beautiful.This final round I wanna see it.Thanks
dear @simonjay please give me 10%weight vote.thanks
please you helped me so much. again small help give me.Thanks.

Did you just copy a comment or are you the same person? Thanks for the supprt anyway.

cool I love Zelda

Glad to see another fan @apanamakid

Breath of the wild is one of my favorite games! It's such a masterpiece between the unique game mechanics, storyline and the gorgeous open world! I beat the game, but I haven't gotten a chance to play this latest expansion yet. Thanks so much for the great detailed review! Hope I'll be able to pick the game back up soon and defeat these new challenges!

What a lovely thing to say about this awesome game most Zelda games are a masterpiece glad you enjoyed the story and playing it so much, yea I am sure its a great reason to play more in Hyrule @jonahlesnick dont forget to upvote.

Excellent game, although the plot could have been better.

Possibly but I think its returning to the land of Hyrule altered that gives the most value, again this applies more to the hardcore fans @jesuc1692 dont forget to upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72