You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be a female gamer surrounded by dudes

in #gaming7 years ago

I'd like to see more girls in gaming and I have actively encouraged my girlfriend to get involved. Once I showed her Ark Survival Evolved she was hooked and she quickly found out what boys, I specifically use the term boys for a reason, are like online. That game had a pretty good community base so it was a nice introduction but yes she had to understand that guys talk to guys pretty badly in online gaming, so it's natural that they will talk to girls in a similar manner, girls want equality right?

At the end of the day though you have complete control over who you game with and if you don't like the company, find better people to be with, we do exist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44