How-to Play the Sims- The Positivity Challenge!

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Spread Positivity in the World of the Sims 4!


Capturepositive.JPG



Hello there Sims lovers! I'm back again to talk about the Sims 4 game! My friend @snook has been keeping me up to date with the newest additions to the Sims 4 game including the new terrain download for creating landscapes, and the new expansion "Get Famous" that is available to play on November 16th.

Be sure to check out her playing the Sims 4 and all the cool challenges she has been attempting like this one, Toddler Mania Challenge~ The Sims 4.




The Sims™ 4 Get Famous: Celebrity Life Trailer- You Tube



In this new expansion, Get Famous, your Sim can rise up the actor career ladder and reach fame and celebrity status. It comes with a new glamour city and lots of cool skills, traits and of course new clothes!!! If you pre-order before Thursday you can save $10.00. You can then download the expansion on the day of the release. It sounds like lots of fun, and will give us some new objectives along with giving our Sims some fresh ambitious stalkers and paparazzi.




Capturenew.JPG



While you are waiting for the new expansion to arrive, you can take part in the Sims 4 positivity challenge. This challenge began on November 13 and will run until December 4, giving you plenty of time to participate. The goal of the challenge is to complete 4 levels of the positivity aspiration. To start the challenge, you will need to go into your Sims phone, select invite event coordinator and then wait for Millie Bobby Brown to arrive outside your home.



pizap.com15422470504791.jpg



You can then talk to her and she will tell you more about the challenge and you can begin. She will then leave a decoration box outside your door. Each time you complete one of the levels of the positivity aspiration you will receive a positive poster to hang on your wall. These posters will give off a positive buff for your Sims. Once you collect all of the posters and complete the challenge, you will receive a positivity trait your Sims will be allowed to keep.




do good.JPG



To participate in this challenge I decided to start a new Sim named Daisy Dogooder. I created her with the popularity aspiration and then gave her the traits of being out-going, confident, and self-assured. I didn't make a house for this challenge, but instead put her in a nice house out in the desert. When she started the challenge I wasn't sure what to do. But to my delight, this Sim was given a day of skills to improve her skills faster.

In the first day of Daisy's life she leveled in cooking, writing, and singing, plus learned to play the guitar. The skill buff only lasted one day, but it was enough to give my Sim a good start in the skills department. I chose the job in fashion, a job I've never played before and they gave her an assignment to interview people. I was able to send her to the park to get a few interviews and meet some new people. I didn't notice that where I moved her there were no neighbors close by, so Daisy needed to leave the house to meet Sims.




Capturechallenge6.JPG



After the first day I understood that the challenge was an aspiration, so I changed Daisy's aspiration to the challenge and was able to begin working on earning the posters. As soon as I changed Daisy's aspiration to the challenge, a random Sim came to the door and she was able to meet a new Sim to complete that part. I will be working on completing the rest and collecting the posters while I wait for the new Get Famous expansion on Thursday.



Capturerules.JPG



I have been playing so many different games lately that when I logged onto the Sims 4 I tried to make my Sim run and then wondered why she wasn't moving. It then occurred to me that I wasn't playing World of Warcraft and that I would need to hit a command to move my Sim. I do think it is nice that all of the games give us new things to do in the winter months and during the holidays when we are more likely to be at home looking for something to play.

I'm excited to play the Get Famous expansion. In an earlier Sims version we had an expansion much like this one in which we had a drama trait. It was amusing to see the Sims being dramatic, singing on the streets, and booking gigs at the local venues. I played that expansion for a long time and needed friends to go on a world wide tour as a singer before I stopped playing. I hope to play this one just as much. Stay tuned for a new glamorous Sims 4 post in the near future as I explore the new Sims 4 world and climb my way to the top of the acting career track.

Until next time,
Happy Gaming- Simgirl



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

This post has received a 62.50% upvote from Thunder Vote!

this is going to be so fun :D

Yes! I can't wait!!! You will love the decorations!!!! Tiger everything and a Gold throne :D

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Really great to see challenges like these for the players pop up. Seems like a smart way to keep things fun interesting to get a player to try playing a different way. It has been ages since I've played a sims game.

I mostly just recall the cheat code for money and stacking highest cost rugs one on top each other to make million dollar homes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85