You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Innocence Lost - Detroit: Become Human Playthrough [Kara part 1]

in #gaming6 years ago

Nice one - Looking forward to follow this thread :) I'm a BIG fan of AI & if used judiciously for the right purposes the world will be revolutionized ! I reckon we are not too far-fetched from a reality that was probably more than a dream a couple years ago :)

Sort:  

I've watched way too many sci-fi movies and don't trust AI at all lol. I'm more in line with Elon Musk's stance that the advancement of AI poses an existential threat to humanity lol.

Yes I dont debate/argue that from an ethical standpoint...echo that as-well. There is a "fear" that someday machines will become so intelligent that they may not honor their "Masters" instruct however all technological advancements gave their own set of pros n cons ! Which is why I used the term "Judiciously use" & the debate can go on and on lol :)

Absolutely. Technology has such amazing potential and such inherent risks. I really hope that someday soon we can unleash a omnipotent and benevolent set of AI systems that can usher in a new dawn of mankind. There just seems to be a lot of geo-political problems standing in the way of that scenario currently. And for the skeptics like me I always assume the worst so even if a nice AI is created someone will hack it or clone it and make it's evil twin :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58