Massive Cryptokitty 🐱😻🐾🐾 + SBD 💰💸 giveaway contest 🏆! Juicy 🍹details inside!!!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

'Tis the season of giving! 

Hello Friends

If you read my last post, then you would surely be waiting for this one!! Time for my first giveaway has come, and that too of kitties and SBD. This giveaway is basically a contest of which rules are given below. Before taking part in this contest, I would recommend reading my previous post. It will help you better understand the CryptoKitties game.

Prizes: 

1) 10 winners will get 2 kitties each. So total 20 kitties will be distributed. All kitties will be of same generation and cooldown time.

2) 3 winners will equally share the 30% SBD rewards from this post.

Rules:

1) You must have Metamask add-on installed in your computer browser (or Toshi/Cipher app if you are using smartphone or tab). Please don't send your coinbase, Myetherwallet, exchanges' or any other ETH wallet address. It simply won't work.

2) You must have an account on CryptoKitties, using your Metamask ETH address.

3) Your Metamask ETH address must have a balance of 0.01 ETH or higher. The only reason for this is so that you can cover the fees of breeding, selling etc. 

4) In the comments section tell me why you need a CryptoKitty.

5) Post your Metamask address along with you answer.

6) Only 1 entry per user. If a participant makes more than 1 entry, then he/she will be automatically disqualified. You can of course edit your answers as many times you want.

7) If there same answers by different participants, then the first one to post that answer will be chosen and rest disqualified; if they don't change their answers.

8) You have full 1 week to participate in this contest.

9) It is not mandatory to upvote or retweet this post. It won't affect the results. But I would appreciate if you do so as it will also help to increase the SBD prize pool. 

How will the winners be decided?

  • First, I must let you know why I have laid out the first five rules. The reason being simple. These kitties have value in my heart and in the market too! So I don't want to send kitties to those who don't have a proper address to receive them or are not very interested in the giveaway. I will manually check the ETH addresses to see if they are associated with a Cryptokitty account or not and whether they have 0.01+ ETH balance or not.
  • After that I will analyze the answers and will pick out the 10 best ones.  These 10 winners will get 2 kitties each, which they can breed or keep or sell or do whatever they want with them. I have no issues at all. 
  • From those 10 winners, I will further choose 3 participants (based on the quality of their entries). Each of these 3 super winners will get 10% SBD rewards of this post, along with their kitties of course!

When will the gifts be distributed?

I will announce the results within 2 days of the contest end (23rd December). So you can expect your kitties to arrive by Christmas!! Hmm, what better day than Christmas for sending the gifts!  

Hope you guys will enjoy this contest. If there is enough participation, then I might host such contests every week. It's just your attention that I need!

        

Thanking You

Siddartha Gupta 

Image Courtesy: All images from Pixabay and CryptoKitty.



Page dividers and above art by @aleister

Connect with me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/  


Projects that I support:

      

MinnowSupportProject        Whaleshares   


Witnesses that I support:

Please use your 30 witness votes to support the witnesses that are helping run the entire Steemit platform. You can vote your desired witness here. You can use the site, to help decide which witness to support. The green ones with less blocks missed are better options to vote for witnesses. Alternatively, you can hand over your witness votes to a proxy like @teamsteem who can vote the witness on your behalf. Proxy option is available at the bottom of the witness vote page

@teamsteem, @abit, @aggroed, @anyx, @ausbitbank, @bhuz, @blocktrades, @busy.witness, @cloh76.witness, @curie, @furion, @good-karma, @gtg, @jesta, @klye, @lukestokes.mhth, @netuoso, @pfunk, @pharesim, @reggaemuffin, @themarkymark, @roelandp, @someguy123, @rondonson, @swelker101,  @thecryptodrive, @theprophet0, @timcliff, @wackou, @xeldal

Sort:  

Guys, this awesome "Twenty Kitty Giveaway Contest" is now over. The results will be announced on 25th December 2017 and also the gifts will be distributed on the same day. Stay tuned, kitties are waiting for their new homes!!!

Hey Sid,

As you have so many followers and seem expert on the social networks, would you help spread the word about a campaign for supplyiong the syrian refugees so clothes, blankets & food stuff in such freezing weather where they are on the borders.
the campaign runs on Hong Bao (Ethereum based Dapp) ...think you love this, as it's a sister Dapp like Cryptoketties....

the link to the campaign page is:
https://givehongbao.com/campaigns/syrian-refugees-in-the-cold-winter

I think of offering the 2 ketties I got on an auction and donate the proceeds.
if you know hwo best to help in this , would be good!

Cheers,

Coinangel

Hi coinangel. Well I can't say I am good at social network. Actually I am kinda opposite. I don't have any influence on nay of the social networks, not even on Steemit.
But I like your suggestion about funding for the Syrian refugees. I actually went to the page and saw only one donation made. Have you yourself launched this campaign? I don't think it will work....

Why Sid, what it needs further to work?
We have secured some clothes already at 50% of market value, negotiating with food supply distributor here also to get 50% discount then we can ship decent quantities over to the poor syrians.
Any advice will be highly appreciated....
Buy the way, how better to chat with you - I'm on Toshi (@coinangel).

Once again, thanks for the ketties and the hint about the campaign!

Hi what I can suggest is you to write more articles on Steemit and then in footer mention about your campaign. Don't make a lot of posts, one post daily is enough. And then sometimes you can make a post about your campaign and tell how you will arrange the things and ship them. Community here is very supportive and if your intentions are good and you can prove it via your words and pictures, then you will get a lot of support on Steemit for your campaign. I am on FB. https://www.facebook.com/siddartha.gupta1492 But I must say that I spend very little time on social media.
And congratulations on winning those kitties!

Hey Sid,

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year - May the new year will be more prosperous and joyful for all.

My Metamask address (Toshi too, @Ketties_Breeder) is:
0xe87c61eac9f2a9107cf3a7a3a3e6099a743bf59e

Why I need the cryptoketties...That's a nice tell,

1- My Daughters love cats and they are crazy about the CryptoKetties now! - is not it enough reason, where I help the Crypto world get some kids to understand what is crypto and how it will transform the life, for serious day-to-day functions and for entertainment!!!!
2- It's a proof of concept that helps me argue the prophecy of Satoshi is for real and could happens...Thanks for CryptoKetties to show how Dapps/ETH & Smart Contract could be implemented and adopted by the mass communities over the world.
3- I will also play around and see how I could do something similar, as I have an Idea being cooked at the moment - once I grasp the whole thing about Cryptoketties and can polish it better and introduce it to the world, By the way.
4- Also, I need to do some experiments for the genotypes and breeding algorithm , you given ketties will help for sure to be not price sensitive and move forward with my experiments.
5- Eventually, it's always good to have a nice giveway in the crypto world - that's is the sharing economy in its pure way.
6- Assessing/analysing Toshi and Cipher with more ketties will be easy with your giveaway.

I am expecting 2 great ketties from you, each will be named after my kids! and your name too!!!

Cheers,

Wow, those are a lot of reasons to gift you kitties!! And yes, if your kids see kitties named after them, then they will surely be very happy!
The results will be announced on 25th Dec, be sure to check back then!

Thanks for the nice gift, well received!
Have a nice Christmas & Prosperous year ahead ...Siddartha!

I need some kitties because I spent so much on cryptokitties while it was in a bubble and now I can't afford to buy or breed them anymore with the cats I have. 0x07E94f0534A8a97Cd7Bda1FF9e3D5b17235AE778

Yes it is indeed true. Even I lost some good amount in that bubble. But now the things are getting stable again. One thing I can suggest you is to decrease the price of your kitties so that they can sell. These days cheapest kitties are selling at 0.004 ETH. So you might want to put the prices in that range. For the duck kitty you can put the range of 0.05 ETH -0.005 ETH.

**Gib kitty pls **

0xbf422B339E3095FDE160143142eFCA458503411C

Okie dokie!!

Why do I need a Crypto Kitty?

I live on a farm with a whole lot of deer and squirrels... and as cute as they are, they just will not play with me. I have to go looking for them and they are always hiding from me... I just want to play with my friends.

I have an outdoor gym that I spend a lot of time in, and really want a gym cat (my wife is allergic to cats but doesn't use the gym), but I travel for work so much that it's not really fair for me to have a gym cat.

I won my first steembay auction yesterday, and it was two kitties and I am so excited. I've got the start of my little family, that I can take with me traveling and don't have to worry about if I'm not home regularly... they are the best.

My address is : 0x433f12b3204ce57e9a95dfc5c14092889f1aef10
I don't have 0.01 ETH in there yet, I only have 0.008 ETH, but I have $150USD coming in from Coinbase... unfortunately it takes 9 days... booooo.

Once it comes in I'll by buying more kitties and breeding my new BFFs. Please consider me for the competition, I do love them heaps!

Thank you!

Hmm, I have never got to interact with deers, but I have surely tried to interact with squirrels. I really find them very playful and cute. Sometimes I used to go to the park just to feed them some food so they would come near me and I could watch them nibbling and hopping around.

As for the balance, I really wish I could make some exceptions, but the thing is that now there are more than 10 good quality entries. So I can't be unfair to other participants. If you wish you can send some SBD to ETH via blocktrades. Just a suggestion. But of course I intend to host more such contests in the future. 😊

That was a fantastic idea!
I didn't know you could do that. I've now sent 1 SBD to Blocktrades to convert and sent to my ETH address... I've now got 0.016310 ETH in my account. Could I possibly still be in the running or was I too late?

Squirrels are just the cutest animals! We didn't have them at all in Australia, but now that we've moved to America they hop around our backyard. I feel like I could watch them all day.

Yes it is more than enough. The contest is up for still 1 more day. So you are certainly not late!

YES!!! Very exciting, thank you so much!

I don't want to rush you @siddartha, but we're all very excited about this competition... do you have an ETA for the big announcement?

Hey yes, the contest participation will end when the full 7 day period is over, i.e. when this post releases the rewards. Then on 25th I will announce the results. Just 2 more days to go! 😊

Ah!
Thanks for the update.
That makes a lot of sense... and shows a great deal of forward thinking from you to have it all come together on Christmas Day! Genius!

Have a great holiday season and Merry Christmas!

Well, the thing is, I plan on being a crazy old cat lady one day... What better way to accomplish the crazy part than by having virtual cats no one else ever sees? 😂

Wallet is: 0xf532af6ae38e2829c11cc027b283796748c4ecbd

Haha, so true @crazyoldcatlady!!
Between just wanted to remind you that you don't have a balance of 0.01+ ETH in your wallet. It is required for a valid entry! 😊

Wallet address:
0x6270324cb583062c41db8b4aa44a70643b089663

Account with adequate balance in place.
I want a cryptokitty because I am brand new to cryptos, and it looks like a fun way for me to learn more and get more involved. And to prove how much I want one... I wrote this before I even knew you were doing this challenge lol!

Haha, I think now your place is reserved for the winner list!! And what a coincidence that you made it before my contest. It totally looks like you made it just for this contest only!!

LOL! I was thinking it was like you made your contest for my song :)
I think you had actually made your contest when I posted it, I just had not found it until yesterday.

Yes could be that we posted our stuff at the same time!

Really excited to take part in the competition, just keeping my fingers crossed that i win... I don't own any cryptocurrency as i was never interested in trading, only have a few steem, but i really want cryptokitties as i just love cats... My metamask address.

0x779d8E2F26C2F68EEf9C738C0179B8634EDc4A4a

Let's hope you win. In case there are less than 10 entries, I will send you cryptokitties even if you don't have any balance in Metamask.

I have the same problem I have got the accounts, but i have no crypto money except for steem, how can I get eth on there than?

Hi it's actually very easy. You don't need to go to any exchange, thanks to blocktrades service. Just go to this site: https://blocktrades.us/. Choose Steem and Ether as currency pairs and just follow their instructions. You will get your Steem converted to Ether in no time! I hope it helps you.

thank you, I will do it when I have some again, I just powered all up.

Why I need a Crypto Kittie?
First of all, thank you so much @siddartha for making the platform more FUN!

I love animals and cats were my first pets, even though I grew up in a non-pet family, when I met my wife @evecab a lot of things changed specially accepting pets that now I consider them my kids.

When I first knew about CryptoKitties I did some research about it, and I was so amaized by how we were witnissing the VERY FIRST descentralized aplication game on the Etherium network. So I was happy to see that besides sending and receiving cryptomoney, these developers actually proved we can do something else, they proved the smartcontracts work! Nobody can change the rule of the game and your cryptokitty is yours and only yours! Isnt this amaizing? and is just the beginning!

So I went to openup an account, but I coundt do anything because the network was overloaded, probably a lot of people got crypto-toxoplasmosis =) Then the kitties got expensive for me.

Even if I dont win any kitty, I thank you for allows to participate!

I asked all my cats to pose for a pic for this post, they agreed!

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-17 at 3.58.49 PM.jpeg

Pic taken by @evecab and me

My Meta Mask address link to Crypto Kitties:
0x81Bf8396eF3C20D8b0DCbF97F276A84DED4A39c1

Absolutely awesome pic! I really liked the left black one. Bursting with innocence!! I have verified that you have a CK account and balance of more than 0.01+ ETH. I can say that you are almost a winner of this contest, until and unless there are 10 more entries of even greater quality!!

I appreciate your words, thank you very much! The left dark brow is the smallest of all, her name is Sookie and... she is one of the terrorist of the house, she demands a lot of affection as well! She is my baby!

When breeding you want to unique extraterrestrial cat. 0xba9ee233c21cad99a0b3ba0c0225c45050df4512

Hmm, I guess everyone wants a unique cat!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51