You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metroid Prime on Gamecube

in #gaming4 years ago

I have a gamecube but only own that zelda collection that had all the zelda games on one disc. I also own Metal Gear Solid: Twin Snakes which was the HD version of the 1st game using the MGS2 engine. Metroid I never thought of looking forward to owning cause i thought it was weird playing a FPS version of metroid. For the game being out for a bit now and seeing others play it on twitch i have considered finding a copy to play on my gamecube.

Sort:  

i'm happy to hear your gamecube still works, the motor involved with spinning the disk died on mine and I am not going to buy another one. They are probably pretty cheap at gamestop though :)

I've been lucky to see them in arcade stores as well as flea markets. If mine were to break with the spinner at least i can still use the gameboy addon thingy. It plays up to gameboy advance games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46