GTA 5 PC - Steam - Launcher error? - Resolved

in #gaming5 years ago

After looking on forums and finally giving up on searching and going to the proper support i opened a ticket and talked to support via chat. Ends out i had to change a value in a setting in settings.xml and that was the problem with how i understand it. There was no true reason to disable the things he told me but i find it strange how one small value in a config file can make a game not properly. I am not sure if this will help resolve for anyone else but all i had to do was this. but if you had the same exact problem as me follow these steps.

look for the config.xml file in your documents/Rockstar Games/GTA V folder if you are using windows 10 like me. Open it with notepad

press ctrl F to bring up search

Search for DX_Version

Change the value to 0

Save and launch the game

My resolution worked for me but not for all of you. If you still have problems beyond what i had it's easier for you to contact support yourself on the website and open a ticket with chat. you can get this resolved in real time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99