Heathstone: Frozen Throne Card Packs and Solo Missions

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Steemians and Hearthstone Fans alike!

Great day to everyone most especially to Hearthstone players around the world.

Today we welcome yet another expansion in Knights of the Frozen Throne that is already live across the world.

In my previous post, I indicated that I had a ton (10,000) of gold stashed up saving from the Un'Goro expansion all the way to this expansion now. Not only that, I will be posting a video of the first wing of the Frozen Throne as well as the decklists used here.

ALL OF THE GOLD WILL BE SPENT ALL 3 MONTH GOLD SAVINGS - 100 packs baby


CAUTION: I am a beginner at doing videos and uploading them on Youtube. These videos will mark my 2nd 3rd and 4th video uploaded since existence. I do not know what I am doing. I am still getting the hang of speaking to a blank audience in doing a video of myself playing. So I would like to apologize beforehand for the poor video/audio quality. I promise I will do better in the future.. LOL. I even intended to remove the voice over but I think 3 videos with >15minutes playtime will be boring without any sound.


The Opening of Card packs are broken into 2 Videos. Please do enjoy.

Note: The Videos somewhat cutoff in the end because of the lack of disk space. I did not realize I was saving on my small SSD rather than my HDD. I have to change this a bit the next time around.

Immediately after (Wasn't captured on video because of the lack of disk space) I disenchanted all duplicate cards.

These are the Legendary and Cards I received out of the 107 Card Packs including the one received from beating The Lich Kingin the Prologue.

After all of that I am lacking the FF:
3 Rare in Spreading Plague, Voodoo Hexxer, and Defile
11 Epic Cards.
And the rest of the Legendary apart from the 6 opened listed on top.

I also had >3000 dust from disenchanting duplicates that is without the inclusion of the golden cards receive.

How was that experience? I'd say not bad, Right about average. That Hadronox though was a blessing. That could really be good dust value only if it will not be playable. LOL.


I also took the liberty on doing a video on my take on the Solo Missions. This is just the Lower Citadel clearing Marrowgar, Saurfang and DeathWhisper. Please check it out as well.

Decklist are as follows:

Deck vs Marrowgar: AAEBAa0GBJACkwTlBKGsAg0e+AKdBssI0QrSCtcK8gz6sAK1uwLRwQLVwQLYwQIA
Deck vs Saurfang: AAEBAQcGqgbvB4QXkbwC5MIC9s8CDBywApED/wOOBdQF7gbnB40O+w+CsAKIsAIA
Deck vs Deathwhisper: AAEBAa0GAoUQrLQCDuUEnQbJBqUJ0grTCtcK8gzzDJYUiq0C7K4C0sECm8ICAA==

These decks are a variant used from the one posted in this guide:
http://www.hearthpwn.com/news/3260-how-to-clear-the-prologue-and-lower-citadel

I had to swap out a few since I lack some of the cards.


So that is it for me. This is my initial experience for the Knights of the Frozen Throne Expansion.

I was really looking forward to getting Lich King and/or Arfus from the bulk of the packs, but unfortunately none of them came. I would be crafting them if they prove to be OP as I initially expect.

That would be it from me for now. I am going to be formulating decks out of the cards I received. You will definitely hear from me soon as I am going to share the decks I will be using to climb up the ladder so please continue to stay tuned in.

If you do have comment/suggestions on how I could improve the videos I created. Please do shout out as I really really need your help LOL.

If you guys enjoyed, please feel free to follow, upvote, and resteem.

And as always thanks for having me. See you next time!

Sort:  

Nice intro for the latest set, and good tips for the Boss fights - i used very similar decklists on my own. Lich King is a fine legendary indeed, and Arfus... well, you just can't miss Arfus!

Personally, I got some legendaries but the one I enjoyed the most is Deathseer Thrall with his awesome evolution powers. Keep up the good work, plenty of room for guides and new ideas now that the new set is out.

Thank you man! I am happy you liked it. I agree there really is plenty of room for guides but maybe until the dust settles in then we can identify the go to decks we need guides for.

Hopefully you can stay tuned in once I get the chance to have them on Steemit. Thanks again!

i have also many games and this one game i have

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73