Finally...My PC Build Is Complete!!!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Months in the making...My PC Build is finally complete!

Today finally is the final day my gaming pc will cease to take all my Bitcoins!!! Finally slapped in my final parts, the LED Corsair fans to cool down my second GTX 1080 card and its working like a charm. For the friends of mine on here or just any computer nerd gamer like myself, here is the final look at the build in all its glory!

IMG_0320.JPG

The LED's are actually BLUE, camera issues

So you probably are wondering, what in the hell is in this beast, well let me tell you...lol:

CORSAIR 740 CASE

ASUS MAXIMUS IX FORMULA MOTHERBOARD

i7 7700k UNLOCKED PROCESSOR (Overclocked to 5.0ghz)

CORSAIR HYDRO h115i CPU COOLER

2 ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 ADVANCED GPU's IN SLI

M.2 256GB SSD AND 20TB OF STORAGE

64gb OF DDR4 RAM

AND A TON OF FANS BY CORSAIR (THE LED MAGNETIC LEVITATION FANS)

ON THE WAY IS MY OCULUS RIFT + TOUCH AND EXTRA SENSOR

20840597_1530813636978703_1351047498_n.jpg

This build took a bit of time and a whole lotta crypto but well worth the wait, gaming like a champ and makes my work over VISIO so much quicker. Mines crypto pretty damn well too I might add lol....I know I should do it on a rig but those gpu's gotta pay for themselves at some stage.

IMG_0322.JPG

Now that my MONEY PIT of a PC is done, I need another project lol...guess I can work on getting my fiance off that old core2duo she is wanting to set on fire! Goes to show you though, crypto can do some real world things for you, just as long as you stick with it and work hard with some faith that it can open doors.

~sflaherty

Follow me @sflaherty

Sort:  

That is super awesome dude. I'm glad you posted this, because the last few days I have been considering building a nice PC system like yours. The funny thing is too, I even visualized it with the neon lights and water cooling system, LOL. I would like to have one for a more streamlined workflow and also to mine all the alt coins that I can. Right now, I am just mining Bytecoin with my AMD A4 Asus laptop, 2 different Quadcore snapdragon android phones, and 1 singlecore tossaway smartphone. Nice work man, I will be having a project like this for me on my check list.

Sound just like me at the beginning of the year, I had a core2duo for a long time and dove in to finally build this to get ahead. Be amazed how much mining you can get with a setup like this. I do the same thing, mine on my asics, my pc now and my tablet lol....as much as you can pull its worth it to us crypto nuts lol

Cryptonuts, you got that right, I live in this rabbit hole now and enjoying every minute of it. If you don't mind me asking. What price range can I expect for a machine like that? Did you have a hard time ordering or finding and asic hardware because the such high demand? @sflaherty

Oh that nice!

Thank you, definitely was well worth the saving up for a few months

That's awesome man! How hot and loud is it? I had a miner running for a few hours before I caved to the sound and heat.

Actually its pretty quiet since I replaced all the fans with the corsair magnetic fans, heat isn't too bad either now but the VRMs do get a little hot with overclocking so I just dialed it down to 4.8ghz today till I can afford a water cooler for just the VRMs...has a waterblock built on this board, issue though is space, not much of it here lol

Wow, looks like one badass futuristic machine! Good work getting it completed @sflaherty! :)

Hey there my good friend, how you been? Yea this pc is a bit on the futuristic side, getting VR too so its pretty much well worth the months of saving lol. Hope life is great your way

20TB storage..!! really nice PC

I run through so much space I had to upgrade that storage lol. Thanks about the pc build, just glad its built finally lol....took a few months of saving but was well worth it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78