FREEMIUM GAMES & MY GOW ADDICTIONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming6 years ago

FREEMIUM GAMES & MY GOW ADDICTION

I was an Alliance leader for over five years in The game of war.

giphy (23).gif

This was no fun task being R5 you're dealing with paid drama lack of play and the crack addiction, crack addicts, whales, and Neck Beards.

1411868851850s.jpg

The first screen after a load screen is a buying screen.

Screenshot_2018-02-09-17-13-58-1.png

Screenshot_2018-02-09-17-14-31-1.png
I can't make this shit up!

Is it free right?

giphy (22).gif

You learn real fast that it's a pay to play the game if you're not paying you're not going anywhere.

giphy (24).gif

You would have thought it was my first red flag. To exit the game delete from my phone and never look back.

Neon-sign-exit-flashing-animated.gif

giphy (21).gif

When I first started GOW yes there were whales that bought to bully a kingdom around, But you could actually play the game and progress it would take you some time but it is was obtainable.

Cherry Broke and give in.

tenor.gif

I need to progress faster.

What's 5.00 Dollars?

What're 10.00 Dollars?

Hey, I'm leveling up quicker this isn't bad what's 20.00 Dollars?

What's 100 Dollars?

Addicted! now I'm committed

giphy (16).gif

so sadly all of these inner workings of pay to play to advance is mixed in one motion with your ALLIANCE!

200w (8).gif

Your alliance & players become your second family, spending a lot of time with them. Real face cause you are all addicted and you need your getting high buddies.

giphy (17).gif

giphy (18).gif

Motivating and pushing and striving to be the best spending in a virtue world now I see it.

giphy (19).gif

Damn my credit card statement says 5,000 🙈

Fuck I want to leave this game but what about my friends?

Just another ploy from the Freemium game to keep you sucked in psychologically.

Now I have 4 accounts to spy on my enemies working people and poaching to make my alliance the biggest.

We took the wonder in the game now I have to buy to keep my crown.

Credit card 10,000

In too deep to quit.

giphy (15).gif

Too many chiefs, not enough Indians a quite storm brews amongst the alliance an alliance inside the alliance.
They all think they can do what you do in this fictitious world pulled in further.

giphy (20).gif

Tally marker 20,000

5 different kingdoms same shit different server.

I restarted and done this all over again and for what?

Credit card 30,000

I've seen players come and go, friends that I played with for years up and leave. a little envious that they could leave and I was happy for them that they did all in one.

Credit Card 50,000

The final chapter and last kingdom I was burnt out and very jaded I've become an ancient bored. MZ has made it worse update after update, to two updates a day you can't even play the game so thank you MZ for helping me quit!

Final tally credit card 250k

I was going over my time in GAME OF WAR the span of five years just a little insight of the life inside a freemium game.

I did make good friends over the years. The pulling in of a game that has no bearing on my real life still baffles me.

A lot of us are playing Game of Kings to keep the nostalgia but vowed to myself not to pay for a game like I have!

Selfed Made

LOVE TO HEAR YOUR COMMENTS BELOW.

Sort:  

If you would like your post to be resteemed for more people to see it, check out this post and follow the steps:

https://steemit.com/resteem/@average-joe/hgd35-free-resteem-get-your-post-resteemed-for-more-rewards

Please be sure to follow me, let me know that you followed me and I will follow you back. Let’s build a community of minnows together

Thanks & Done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67