You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skinner Box: How To Control People Habits And How Games Abuse This

in #gaming7 years ago

I know the effect as Pavlov refles. Though that referred to food. But it's basically the same thin.

I agree, this permeates every side of the world, but the game industry is pushing it too far in my opinion, especially in the mobile sector.

Great article mate!

Sort:  

Just noticed... that's right Pavlov and Skinner tricks might be the same thing!!... But I think Skinner Box is wider theory.... and yeah... the worst examples of it are in Marketing and Gaming!!

They seem to be the same thing, just that Skinner is a more generalised theory. But I'm not read on the subject so I don't know specifics.
But even if I don't know how to call it, I can see the wrong in the industry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70