You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early Access and other broken promises

in #gaming7 years ago

I'm completely against buying early access games, the very few that I own were a result of moments of weakness and buying just to play with some friends, but the hype quickly wares off before the game has reached its maturity.

On a separate note, is DLC really any better? developers are now incentivised o split a game up and sell it in pieces rather than sell a finished product, not even many season passes now which include all DLC, its become the norm for season passes to have a limited amount of updates attached to it, its all very ridiculous and with the way development has improved over the years its become much easier to develop games, you see blockbuster releases on one year of production, at the risk of sounding old I was used to waiting 4-5 years before a game was ready for launch back in the good ol' days.

Nice Post OP!! keep 'em coming!

Sort:  

Yeah, I've been baited into buying terrible games, because my friends told me they were good. That's when I decided I will not ever rely on my friends' opinion alone.
Oh and DLCs are something I could go on for a long while, but that's something for another time...

Glad you like the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43