You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting People #16: Louis Castle on over 30 years of making videogames

in #gaming7 years ago

Ahh I played The Lion King on PC, was such a cute game XD Also got into the C&C series a bit, was also playing WarCraft (and later StarCraft) and a couple of other RTS vaguely around that era. Otherwise most of what I remember was watching whatever games I or my cousin had at the time slowly improving in graphics from basically a cluster of pixels in vaguely the shape of a character on the screen progressing all the way through to what we have today XD I have missed a fair chunk as I stopped gaming regularly shortly after I decided I wanted to do film rather than games.

Pretty cool learning about all these people who have been doing games since it was agonisingly painful to do so (devs and even artists these days don't know how comparatively easy they have it XD), thanks for taking the time to hunt them down for interviews :D

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment! I love talking to these people. Games were such a huge part of my youth and the fact that nowadays we're able to reach out to their creators and ask them questions directly I'd just awesome.

Even better is when people, like Louis, are so willing to discuss their old classics. I'm very happy to be bringing them to a medium like Steemit so that once in the blockchain and catalogued by Google/other search engines, these interviews will be accessible by everyone, including future generations who may stumble upon these great old gaming gems and want to learn more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66