You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An artwork of Goldshire ( World of Warcraft )

in #gaming7 years ago

WOW, is probably one of the most addictive things I've ever done in life next to maybe sugar. Like you I also started way back, I think in 07 and I was hooked like an addict. It was so fun and rewarding to level up, do quests with guild friends, to raid horde cities, show off your epic gear or rides. Even writing about it I feel the pull it had. I want to go back to Stormfall, farm some gems, do some quests, crack jokes with strangers, etc.

I think they managed to nail the graphics, game play and music. The graphics were always a little funky, but it worked. The music was incredible for the environment. The in game humor was awesome. Seriously, it is easily the best game ever for me. It was VR before Oculus.

But alas, I realized the Goblin's advice "Time is money friend" and quit the game to live life again. Will always have fond memories. Thanks for bringing them back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57658.56
ETH 2273.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46