You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Google Stadia: The Future or the End of gaming?

in #gaming5 years ago

Great article! Very in-depth! I recently just heard of Stadia. I’m old school, so this “change” in gaming somewhat scares me. I still have my 8-bit nes, with all my games. Granted I rarely play them. Taking away GameStops, although I wasn’t their greatest fan seems like it would take away the limited interactions with other players. Idk how many good conversations I’ve had with gammers in the line waiting for a midnight release of whatever we were playing at the time. I have fun stories of waiting for new systems to be released. Maybe I’m just being an old man!!

The promise of being able to do new things does sound interesting. I heard of multi players being able to have thousand of people in them, all playing at the same time!!

I’m sure they will still produce consoles, look at all the “flip phones” still being produced. Although in the end the players(usually casuals) will decides what wins.

@luueetang you might enjoy this article!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi hi. Patrick. I will read this article very soon. Thanks a lot for sharing with me. I will reply you a longer reply after reading it. Really appreaciate it. Inspiration for a new post or maybe also an add on to my knowledge brain's database. 😊😊😊 BTW, morning.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and have a great night!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

I'm not the biggest fan of this change either, but when big players push into this direction, it is difficult to ignore it. I think also for Google this is a (very) big experiment with an unknown outcome, just like many others in the past: https://killedbygoogle.com

Even if this proves to be successful, I'm pretty sure that the current generation of consoles is not going to be the last. And in general, I think the there will always be an alternative way of playing games, it might be less focus on mass appeal and more underground, just like in the good old days 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38