4 weird things you do while playing Animal Crossing | Gamecube games

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Source

Hey gamers! Animal Crossing is a game very similar to real life, you work, pay your mortgage, go for a walk and even have friends! But there are some behaviors that we learned in the game that I thought it would be weird doing in reality. I want to mention that I'm focusing on the Gamecube version, because it's the one I feel more connected since it was the first I played (Also was the one I got to complete and pay off the mortgage). Seeing that, here are 4 weird things you do while playing Animal Crossing: 


1) Hitting rocks with your shovel What would you think if you see someone hitting rocks with a shovel? I know you would at least give a dirty look. But this, in Animal Crossing is normal because you could get money out of it, if you hit the right one.

Source

2) Looking for cracks EVERYWHERE Who would say seeing cracks brings you joy? In real life, this is not the case, no one likes cracks in their phone, wall, floor and so on. But in this game, if you find cracks, it means triumph, it could be a fossil, gyroid or furniture, all worth of money.

Source

3)Going to the dump daily and grab things I loved going to the dump every day to grab things. What happens is, your neighbors doesn't know the value of the things they drop. And sometimes they drop cool things that you could use for your house or simply sell to Tom Nook.

Source

4) Shaking trees Every tree I see, I shake it. If I am lucky, a bag of money will fall. But If I am not lucky at all, a honeycomb will fall making all the bees furious and pursue me until stinging me. Also if the tree has fruits, I grab them to sell them to Tom Nook.

Source

5) Pursuing balloons I have no words for the excitement you feel when you see a balloon, you can't just stand and see it, you better run after it because all of them have gifts.

Source

On the other hand, this is not a habit but an Animal Crossing that I like: 

A statue of you recognizing your hard work When you finish to pay off your mortgage, a statue of you will appear in the town, recognizing your hard work, I think it was a nice detail and makes you feel big, especially because you are no longer in debt with the devil, the maximum exponent of illegal work, Tom Nook, and you won't have to bear him anymore.

 

Source

If you have another one, please let me know in the comments! Thanks for reading this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42