Idle Poring, a new game for Ragnarok Online fans!

in #gaming7 years ago

There is an excellent game out for android called Idle Poring, and if you remember Ragnarok Online (RO) then you will adore it. I am going to start off by saying it is not ragnarok online for your phone. The game is a different playstyle set within the same world. Let's take a look.

image

As you can see Idle Poring has the same art style you have probably come to love from the world of RO. You create a character, in my case I made a female that was going towards the archer skill tree, and pushed off in that general direction. It is the same Ragnarok leveling style, with base level and job level being separate entities yet still intertwined. As you level you get gear and spend points into skills and stats just like you would expect. With one exception. You aren't controlling the combat in anyway. The game automatically sidescrolls and auto engages the enemies. It even continues this trend when you are offline, making it much different from other games.

image

You can select a button to challenge the boss creature of an area, and should your toon succeed you progress into the next harder area. There is no limit to how many times you can do that in a day, but eventually you will encounter a monster that sends you packing. You in the meantime are attempting to balance you gear, skills, stats, pets, pvp, mvp, and more. It is a game fill of minigames with the common goal of being an adventurer.

image

Bosses are fun, there are a few things limited to your daily limit but outside of that it is an excellent game you can dump 5 minutes into or 5 hours, you really set your own bar. Progress does happen while you are offline so it also helps if you clear your bags for loot prior to logging off. It is a nice time sink without being too time demanding. Gear is unique, pets are fun, and I love clearing levels. I really love clearing them. So far I haven't purchases anything within fame but that isn't unusual for me. I typically attempt to see how pay to win a free game with microtransactions is before so hand them a dime.

I am enjoying my time in Idle Poring, it feeds on my nostalgia. I hope some of you try it out and let me know what you think.

Thanks for reading!!! If you made it this far you are awesome. And you could be more awesome by following me on Twitch and YouTube. Both accounts are completely free to make and following me is as easy as clicking the follow button on Twitch or the subscribe on YouTube. And it's free! It coats you nothing and you're just helping me out. So click a link, and follow me! Steem on!

Sort:  

I miss the good ol days of gaming and leveling up your characters. I had a level 92 Knight in RO and some pretty cool gear. Just hard to live multiple lives.

It really can be sometimes. The advantage to Idle Poring is that you still are getting something in even while sleeping. If thats your thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49