Bit Heroes - First look

in #gaming7 years ago

image

It's been a bit since I did a game review so I figured I would download something new today at work. One of the games that's been slammed in my face via advertising is Bit Heroes. Now I'm a big fan of the Retro looks and older games, I'm also a big fan of MMOs so this looked right up my alley.

image

I created my character which was pretty neat as a lot of mobile MMO's tend to not offer a lot of customization. A long-standing habit of mine is making a female character with green hair as it is very easy to spot in a crowd or the wilderness. Early on I was already digging the look.

image

The action in bit Heroes is turn-based combat where the terms are based on speed. This way you can emphasize on a powerhouse character or a fast character for multiple attacks, there's plenty of options. As you adventure you're able to obtain companions called familiars which you gain via persuading defeated enemies to join your team.

image

Your stats are power health and speed. Enough said on that they didn't need to get fancy. I enjoyed the simpleness of the stats after playing games with over 8 different stats and points that need to be assigned at various stages of levels, it was nice to go back to a game where you hit things, can get hit more, or you hit first.

image

There are Bounty Quests that pop up for performing certain actions like clearing dungeons or defeating other players in PvP combat. These are nice bonuses that help you attain the currency that can only be obtained through microtransactions. I enjoy the ability to earn that currency through gameplay even if it isn't much or overly common.

image

As you continue forward you unlock different parts of the map and it gets bigger. The maps have different types of levels, some forest types, some dungeon types. So far the maps seem random, hopefully that continues further into the game.

image

One of the features I do enjoy within Bit Heroes is the auto ability. Auto literally autopilots your hero through the dungeon and fights the monsters for you as well. I find this handy as I often have to put my phone down at work to handle things. It does not autolevel or autoequip anything for you, so paying attention does help.

Thanks for reading!!! If you made it this far you are awesome. And you could be more awesome by following me on Twitch and YouTube. Both accounts are completely free to make and following me is as easy as clicking the follow button on Twitch or the subscribe on YouTube. And it's free! It costs you nothing and you're just helping me out. So click a link, and follow me! Steem on!

Sort:  

This is a great first look at what seems to be a cool looking retro style game. We seem to have similar interests so please check out my blog and latest posts if you can. Thank you :(

Sure thing. I will attempt pushing some content on this game over time and end up writing a final review of it overall.

Headed to your page now.

Thank you soo much :)

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64