Is the Xbox One Successor Coming in 2019?! - RGT 85

in #gaming7 years ago

The Xbox One has been in an interesting position this console life cycle. With 3 versions of the console on the market, the original, the One S, and the One X, it might seem like Microsoft is going for the long game with the console. But are they actually working on the successor to the platform and releasing it in 2019?

What do you think Steemit?

Sort:  

Xbox Two better bring some damn good exclusives to the table if i'm even going to consider buying it.

You're not wrong dude

Best point in this video is if your behind strike first. Microsoft needs something big to swing the momentum but one thing is for sure they will always have a better controller.

You like the One over the PS4?

When it comes down to it I think the Xbox One controller is the one I gravitate toward more often.

Don't get me wrong the PS4 controller is great and comfortable and I love it but 7/10 times I'll pick up my Xbox One controller first. It could also be that there is more support on the PC for the Xbox One controller and that's really the only other place I would use either of them.

Well, if we throw the Switch Pro controller in there as well, it's no contest which one would win then. ;)

I agree 100% I have always preferred the Xbox controller over Playstation. Pair that with my buddies all getting into Halo early and I have always stuck with Xbox. Every time I pick up a Playstation controller they never feel natural but I have not played their newest console yet.

Too many hardware revisions and upgrades is what killed Sega, combined with the disastrous launch of the Saturn. MS needs to focus on AAA exclusives, not new hardware. When most of the XBox One library can be played on PC, that's a big problem.

More power isn't enough of a reason for people to upgrade when the current generation is powerful enough for most gamers. Without strong exclusives, its just going to end up getting high-spec multiplatform ports that also appear on PS4 and PC. We're at the point of diminishing returns, so how many people will buy a new $400+ console when most of the games on the XBox 2 will be on PS4 and PC and look nearly as good?

Upvoted for being insightful! Hope to see you on more of my posts :)

I would actually be very surprised if Microsoft decided to release another iteration of the Xbox One, especially in the near future. I like my Xbox One and use it quite often but I've not had the desire to upgrade it. Maybe once my OG model kicks the bucket I may as well get the more powerful version but even at this point it seems like these half generation upgrades are splitting the fan base.

Honestly it's the old version of the console that's holding the X back and I think when Microsoft does decide to release their next thing it needs to be a true next gen or they need to change course and focus completely on PC. Or maybe they just need to make a more gaming focused PC OS instead of hardware.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38