My two weeks of Vice with Suikoden – (Review experience)

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Doesn't it happen that when you finish a video game you don't know what to do with your life?, About two weeks ago I started playing the game "Suikoden" PlayStation 1 console, a game something old for the time when we are, but his argument is still interesting.

I managed to play it thanks to a PS1 games emulator called EPSxe, which allowed me to enjoy it without any inconvenience.

Today I had the pleasure to finish playing Suikoden, an RPG mode game that surely leave them hooked with their interesting story and gameplay, despite having some graphics already somewhat outdated to the time when we're, it is a game that in my opinion what you do not have in graphics has it in an excellent story. In my case I was never fussy in graphics since I've always been based on the story that counts.

I had the joy of doing this post because I was absolutely amazed and wanted to tell you my experience playing without making any kind of spoiler.

My personal opinion

I found it great, the only thing I complain about is that I was eager to know more about some characters, some parts of the game seemed quite heavy for the number of enemies that always appeared when walking, especially in the last part to Defeat the final enemy did not stop appearing soldiers who had to defeat to swear, was something very desperate for me because I wanted to see what was going lol, but in general is a game that I'm sure many will love.

What is it about?

It is an RPG game that tells the story of Tir Mc Dohl son of the Imperial of the Moon Empire of Scarlet, to explore, we will discover that the government is not what it seems, resulting in a very corrupt, so that we will unite to the rebel army, rather as a liberating army, that wants to achieve peace for all peoples, take the position of leader and have to face difficult decisions and battles.

Game Mode and My Perspective

It is the classic turn-based battles game, but we will also encounter strategic battles where we have to direct our entire army to defeat the enemy.

On the other hand we also have battles of 1 vs 1 where we will control our character thinking well in the movement of the enemy to achieve defeat.
I liked these modes of play, the magic and fantasy that possesses really enveloping, giving great times of fun,
highlighting them that during the game we will be recruiting characters so that our empire has more strength. Some will join us by our own volition and others we will have to look at them throughout history and give them what they ask us, or else in other cases that must be won in mini games, all these characters are called the 108 stars of Destiny, so far I had not played a game with this modality.

This has been all of my post, I hope you liked, taking me a moment to tell you that the images that do not have the source is because they are my own author, taken at times when I enjoyed this great game.

Sort:  

Great game; very nostalgic and it brings back memories. Too bad the titles on the PS2 didn't seem to be much of a hit as the first 2. I don't know if you've played the 2nd one on the same console, but I bet you'd like that too. All the minigames on the castle and full completion make it for a full experience.

You are right, now that I finish the first, I want to start playing the second. Thanks for your comment, greetings

Liked the review... I haven't played this Suikoden even though I heard about it... what you said the screenshots made me want to try it

all these characters are called the 108 stars of Destiny

wait?! is there 108 characters in this game?! and I thought CHRONO CROSS was amazing with its 45+ characters!!


I write game reviews too, but didn't write one for more than a week, I should probably choose a game to write one for.

Hahahahahaha, thanks for you comment, greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54