You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Popularity Of Retro Gaming Explained

in #gaming7 years ago

I think my name says it all! I've owned just about every version of Play Station and Xbox, and currently have a $5000+ PC VR setup ( with Rift ) and I still always return to the classics of my youth for all the reasons you stated and more. I guess it's a bit like music - every one is attached to genres and styles that spoke to them as a kid.

Sort:  

I love my retropie! high five

True, but the younger generation of gamers are also picking up the retro games and 8-bit/16-bit look alikes.

So true, I'm amazed at how many games are released each year with a retro "feel" to them. Bro Force and Party Hard are probably two of my favs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44