The 10 Most Expensive Nintendo NES games

in #gaming7 years ago

I'll be doing a series focusing on the most expensive games on different systems, but I've got to start with the big fish, the NES. Its my favorite system and has the highest number of absurdly expensive games.

Note: I'm going by loose prices via pricecharting.com and I'm excluding promotional games like Nintendo World Championships.

Let's begin!

10 Bonk's Adventure


Current price: $524.99
Save a few bucks and buy the TurboGrafx version instead. And a TurboGrafx. And a dozen more good TurboGrafx games.

9 Panic Restaurant


Current Price: $550.00
With artwork like this, is there any surprise this game didn't sell well?

8 Flintstones Surprise at Dinosaur Peak


Current Price: $739.99
Drastically more pricey than the other Flintstones NES game.

7 Peek-A-Boo Poker


Current Price: $800
The first of the pervy NES trio.

6 Hot Slots


Current Price: $810
Another pervy game you might find in your creepy uncle's attic.

5 Myriad 6-in-1


Current Price: $962.12
Nearly $1000 for a bunch of games nobody wants to ever play.

4 Little Samson


Current Price: $1,130
The best high priced game on the system. Not that I'm fortunate enough to own a copy myself.

3 Bubble Bath Babes


Current Price: $1,195
The last of the pervy NES trio, and the most famous of the three.

2 Cheetahmen II


Current Price: $ 1,600
A game that's skyrocketed in price thanks to its scarcity and reputation for being so bad that its practically unplayable.

1 Stadium Events


Current Price: $15,000 (last sale was 6/8/17)
The holy grail of NES collecting, if you don't count the NWC gray and gold carts.

Thanks for reading!

Follows, upvotes and resteems are welcomed and appreciated!

Sort:  

Love gaming...never got much into the handheld...prefer consoles. You have a new follower! Every few days I go through my followers list and follow all the people I have not yet been following. One of the ways I like to support them. I also search for a recent post I can curate and bump to say, "Hey, thanks for the support and I support your conquest too!" So then fellow Steempeep, welcome to my community. Steem on! ( #thealliance has noticed you )

Thanks for the support!

I remember reading about these and trying to find them at yard sales and pawn shops. But the most expensive NES games I have bought were Super Mario 3 and Jackal lol

I think finding most of these is really due to luck. The adult games were never available in regular stores, Stadium Events was pulled from shelves after a few days, the unlicensed games had poor distribution and the later Taito games (Samson, Panic, Flintstones) came too late in the system's life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46