You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PS1 Collecting: Ten Overlooked, Forgotten, and Inexpensive Titles Worth Adding to Your Library

in #gaming6 years ago

I LOVED Colony Wars. Its sad to see that genre be essentially dead on home consoles these days.

I have to check out Police Chases. I'm sure I'll come across it someday for next to nothing, but coming out that late means its likely a bit harder to find.

I'll need to get the Hello Kitty game just for my daughter, who is obsessed with Hello Kitty. Though its my fault since I decorated her bedroom with every Hello Kitty item I ever came across at a garage sale.

Great list!

Sort:  

I'm honestly surprised at how few space combat games there have been the last couple generations, at least the twitch factor ones similar to Colony Wars. Star Wars Battlefront has ship-to-ship combat, but as part of a larger overall package. Where's my new Rogue Squadron, my new Wing Commander, my new Colony Wars, damn it? :)

While it's true you aren't very likely to just stumble across WSPC in your local retro game store, a quick trip to eBay or Amazon can score you a copy very quickly and cheaply. And unless you hate your daughter, I must recommend against purchasing Cube Frenzy for her. It's seriously that challenging. Remember, our children will one day choose our nursing homes...we want to make sure they stick us in a good one. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43