You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nintendo was backed into a corner and the Switch was their only option. Here's why it was a home run.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Oh, I agree with that too. I collect various Game Boy, GBA and DS models. I like dedicated handheld gaming, but I think that unfortunately the influx of cheap or free apps available on tablets and phones are replacing handhelds. Its hard to argue the need for a $100+ handheld system with $30+ games when you can give your kid a $60 tablet with access to countless free games.

Nice to hear you still have your Atari. Me and my wife still have our original Ataris too. Its crazy that I can still fire up the same console I played when I was 6 and it still works like a charm.

Sort:  

That's so true. Most of my grandkids are busy downloading more games onto their tablets whenever they come over to visit. Gameboy was great for long car rides sometimes though. But, I still like my Atari asteroids :) Great that you both are keeping Atari alive :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49