In honor of 300 followers, lets do a tour of my Retro Room!

in #gaming7 years ago

tour.jpg

In the short few months that I've been posting on Steemit, I've managed to reach the 300 follower milestone. I appreciate each and every one of you and your comments, questions and support. In honor of reaching this milestone, here's a look at my game room, the Retro Room!

The home of my retro game room is in the unupdated basement of our 1970's era house, which is why you'll see some lovely wood paneling and beautiful orange carpet. While I'd like to renovate our basement, something about the space seems fitting for a retro game room. I keep everything here and when I want to actually play, I use a clone consoles and backwards-compatible newer consoles to play most of the collection.

These photos are a few years old at this point and my collection has grown since these were taken, but we've had children since and this space has been overtaken by our kid's stuff. But enough for the introduction and on with the photos!

The view from just inside the front of the area

Boxed and complete NES games

Modern games and loose NES carts

Pac-Man and Mario collections

Nintendo and Sega consoles

My arcade (right side view)

My arcade (left side view)

Coleco Tabletop mini arcade games

Handhelds and rare/uncomon titles

Misc consoles and games

More misc consoles and games

Last view, including Super Mario warp pipe scarf my wife made for me

Decorative-Line-Black-PNG-Image.png

Thanks for reading. As always, upvotes, resteems and comments are appreciated!

Sort:  

Thanks for the tour. That's an incredible collection!

Those kids that you mentioned are sure going to have a lot of fun with this stuff as they grow up!

I hope they do grow to appreciate it. I have girls aged 3 and 1, so we've got a little time before they're into this stuff.

It's a beautiful collection you own here. Especially for arcade cabs! it's one of my goals to own one, although I have a preference for Japanese cabinet like Sega Astro City or a Taito Egret 3. Anyway, congratulations to you!

Wow 😮. That is some collection. I thought you were missing the Dreamcast, but I spotted it hidden amongst the Playstation consoles. Amazing collection. Great post. Resteemed.

Congrats on the followers, my friend! That's one hell of a room you got there! :)

You should open a game museum or viewing room or game cafe.

Holy cow, that's a beautiful space, and I LOVE the 70's decor. Amazing amount of space you have there, for all those arcade cabinets...something I'd love to collect, but I'm reasonably sure my wife would leave me if I started. :)

Congrats on 300 followers too!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 19.01 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @retro-room, @retro-room. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 3.14 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @retro-room.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77