NES Classic Knock Off Console // Cool Baby 600 in 1 - Rerez

in #gaming6 years ago

There's a whole lot of gamers out there that have been on the hunt for an NES Classic. And chances are if you've seen one of these in the wild they cost quite a bit because well resellers got to make a profit I guess. But let's say you're willing to forego it being from Nintendo and you're willing to get one for a lot cheaper. Well there are options out there and we decided to take a look at one. This is the Cool Baby. That is the weirdest name they could have possibly gone with but that's what it's called. And unlike the NES Classic this sucker has 600 games built in. But is it worth your money? Let's find out.


Follow me on Steemit @Rerez for more gaming posts!
Rerez.gif

Sort:  

Sweet, finaly something to watch tonight.

Hey @rerez great post but the question is will you join my community discord server? I'd love to see you in there.

Click Here To Join Our Community Discord Server And Help Grow Our Community...

This made me laugh!! Cool Baby?... the funny thing is that most things that aren't bound by the copyright rules (or can get away without following them) have more applications than the "totally legal" one.

But from my experience, there's a strange "good" feeling for getting the game directly from sources aknowledged by the publisher (or copyright holder)... This is a feeling you can't get when you download game illegally or buy from third party sellers...

I don't know if it's worth the money though.... the "totally legal" things are always more expensive.

hhhmmmm.... I think I will stick to the classic on this one

I dunno, I have played the old school version, and got the SNES classic last weekend, with the intent to give it to family. i find that I found my self play Zelda, a link to the past for 18 hours. i am not sure I could do that with the NES. Brings back childhood memories, ya know

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01