I grew up playing Chocobo Racing (Review Playstation 1)

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello friends, a couple of days ago gave me an incredible nostalgia those times of my childhood in which I enjoyed the Ps1 of my older brother and the various titles he had in his play case. A day in which my sister and I asked for a new game and one of my family members arrived with Chocobo Racing, absolutely every night they turned into an arduous competition to see who was the best; It is shocking what a game relatively similar to Mario Kart and without excellent graphics could generate in us, great eternal memories...

Screenshot_2018-09-03-17-31-25.png

videotogif_2018.09.03_18.13.18.gif

videotogif_2018.09.03_18.15.02.gif

Yes friends, I must admit, I did not grow up addicted to Mario Kart but to Chocobo Racing, a racing game released by Squaresoft for the Playstation 1 where it includes the emblematic mascot of Final Fantasy, the Chocobo.

With challenging and colorful tracks, the gameplay is similar to that of Mario Kart, the goal is to reach the finish line first, fighting fiercely against the opponents not only in the driving but in the attacks or powers that can be thrown taking a sphere or rather, Magic Stones on the track. Rays, turbos or shields , the possibilities are quite vast for you to be the winner.

When you take a sphere, it follows you until you decide to use it, if you hit an opponent with a sphere following it, you can steal it!

Screenshot_2018-09-04-13-10-18.png

Personally I love the characters, full of life and charisma, each with his way of running on the track, whether with skates, motorcycles, vehicles or flying in a cloud.

Something really different from the classic master of this type of games (if I'm wrong you can correct me), is that when selecting your character you must choose a skill that you will have in all races, these skills are very useful either to have a protective shell , turbo, steal Magic Stones and even receive the last one that hits you (skills are activated when your bar is full)

Screenshot_2018-09-03-17-31-35.png

videotogif_2018.09.03_18.06.57.gif

Although speed is the most important thing in a racing game, something essential in this delivery is the YAW, since in most of the times there are very tight corners and to avoid crashing the technique must be mastered.

videotogif_2018.09.03_18.09.17.gif

The fast adventure has 5 game modes for long moments of fun, integrating the story mode that allows us to unlock other characters.

It makes me sad that this delivery was not so popular (at least I have not met someone who has played it), despite that, it really is a great memory that I wanted to share with you.
Screenshot_2018-09-03-17-30-57.png

The images and gifs without ''SOURCE'' were captured by me while playing in the ePSXe emulator for Android.

Separator

Sort:  

@DUnite supports this content and its author <3

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55