Happy Birthday Diablo II !! Diablo turns 17.

in #gaming7 years ago

17 years ago, the first ever rpg I ever played came out.

Diablo II has been a fan favorite for many gamers over the years and will be remembered as one of the greatest rpgs of it's time.

My favorite class was always the amazon

I played both Bow and Javelin specializations and loved farming cows in hell mode. Just the thought of slaughtering what seems to be an endless amount of cows, makes me want to pick it back up.

I also really enjoyed the Paladin class in Diablo II

Most commonly played as Hammer spec, I played my Paladin as a Zeal/Charger mostly in pvp. I would be able to charge the opponent then hit them 5 times with zeal which would mostly lead to their death unless I was versing a sorc who would teleport away.



There have been rumors of a remastered version of Diablo II, which would be absolutely amazing. I would definitely play !

Thanks for the memories Diablo II and happy birthday. This game will forever be one of my favorites.


Sort:  

Ahh Mephisto runs.. I never did find out if MF gear actually worked.. Maybe its more psychological hahah! Great read :)

Dude I grew up on this and runescape classic!!! Love those games. I was a sorce most of the time used her for mfing mephisto in hell. Glad to see a post like this steem on.

oh man. Endlesssss mephisto runs on my fire wall sorc. great times.

You just reminded me to play the new DIII Necromancer content. Thanks!

I'm playing it too .It's pretty fun :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24