You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making the hard decision. Should I sell my video game collection?

in #gaming7 years ago

If you don't play them, and they're just filling up a shelf, probably not getting even looked at asides from'where can I get some more space', then you're certainly better off selling them at the prices you can get now. Sure, whoever buys them might decide in a decade to sell them and make money on them too, but you'll have the space you need now, and the money.

And while it might sound like a good idea to be able to show your child what the games you grew up were like, there's emulators that do a pretty good job of that without taking up storage space for a decade.

But then, I'm not very sentimental about physical stuff. Especially when I can make some money from getting rid of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72