Diablo 3, the return to gaming

in #gaming6 years ago

Kaleth has been patiently waiting since our last post for me to have the time to play again. Over the last couple of days I've got in a few short sessions with both Nomi and Zyrieen, helping to power level the latter from L31 to L64 in the one session. Next time around we'll have all 4 of the regular party as L70 and on the way to finishing the basic challenges of the season.

Screenshot 2018-01-14 13.42.19.png
I ran some Greater Rifts finally with Nomi, easily taking care of GR15 including this boss "The Binder"

As part of Nomi and my session, we took care of the remaining seasonal objectives that required killing things on Torment IV. This was hunting down each of the 4 Keywardens, and killing Urzeal, who was quite frustrating with the fire everywhere and high damage that got through my defences and life regeneration more than once. Thankfully Nomi's character was able to resurrect and we got through.

We also needed to take care of her objective of killing The Butcher at Torment II or higher. Knowing how painful the fire was, I thought we'd struggle once all the floor was always fire, but we easily managed to take care of him. The difference between and Act I and Act V boss (at least that's what we suspect)

Screenshot 2018-01-14 14.54.27.png
Early on only 1 or 2 sections of the floor are on fire. If it takes too long to kill him, there will be 7+ of them on fire at any one time

I think we're at the stage of the season now where we need to run a whole bunch of GRs to collect all the Legendary Gems and start levelling them up. I managed to get Bane of the Powerful on the first GR we did, but haven't actually worked out what gems I need for my build, but it's always a helpful gem so a good starting point.

Screenshot 2018-01-14 15.32.03.png
The Infernal Maiden was more frustrating than The Binder, but we still managed to take care of her well inside the time limit

When power levelling a low level character, it's still most effective for them to start the game in as high a difficulty as they can, and then have a high level character join the game. I think it's quickest to run Rifts, but for the high level character to get anything much from the time, I like to run bounties, as you still get the resources from the chests to use, even though all the items you collect are low level. Also any legendaries you find can be useful for cubing since they'll be low level and useless for your character.

Screenshot 2018-01-14 20.52.47.png
We started in one of my games though, so this is Level 70 Torment II. The monsters took a while to kill, as opposed to when we swapped to her game L37 T2 where they just exploded immediately

There's also an event running for the Anniversary of Diablo 3, but I think they were a bit slack and it's just the same event as last year with no new achievements. I'll do a run through of it at some point though, so it'll probably be in a future post. It runs until the end of January.

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png

Sort:  

games that cool my friend. I like the same that his name playing games friends

If my friends did steemit, I'd even tag them, but they don't (yet...). Gaming is my major relaxation and enjoyment.

oo so ya teman.tolong visit is my blog once my friend ya good ya

Nice .
I've vote you..

Thanks. I'll take a look at what you post

I noticed you playing last night when I was going to ping you to say hi, then figured I would wait til you were done, and then got heavily sidetracked XD So decent progress made then?

I'm still admiring the difference in quality (and size!) of the character models since I played the other two Diablos a bazillion years ago XD

goatsig

Nothing like a bit of distraction. I really need to start doing my studies, but keep getting distracted with life stuff or gaming. I guess I'm going to be doing a fair bit of reading this afternoon at least

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ratticus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62