Fortnite... Any Gamers out there or Adults

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Hey just recently gotten back into Steemit! I stopped about 10 months ago when that damned game came out called Fortnite.

The game at the time was amazing and I still think it is... But recently many close people have taken such an interest to it that its literally destroying they're social lives. I stopped personally for that reason I hadn't seen a friend in a month and 2 weeks (SEEN) this was midway through my fortnite bananza. I had spoken to them across the game and played with them very often. The actual look of my house was devastating and I wasn't eating properly - without anyone around to stop me it was just getting out of control...

So I finally broke out of the spell and am now doing other things such as I've taken an interest into financial trading.

I only wrote this so others are aware of what games and other things can do to your lives, you need to take action before it gets too bad - YES to this day I go on fortnite for a LIMITED 1 hour at MOST just to play with friends - I know go for hour long walks with my dogs and enjoy the outbacks of Spain!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rangerzs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45