How did you start with gaming?

in #gaming7 years ago

for me it all started with tekken on the PlayStation 2, when I was 6 but I began playing online in red alert 2 when I was 7I love(d) the game it was so great, I played it a lot I got great memories that, I also started playing battlefield bad company when I was 8 and that Realy made me start playing games of different categories (RTS,fps,strategy,etc)
(I also played counter strike but only began playing that a lot when Csgo came out)

so now a question for all readers>How did you start with gaming?
im interested to hear all you answers!

Sort:  

For me it started with my parents buying me a SNES...I didnt have much games but I played it sooo much. Amongst friends to this day Im still virtually unbeatable in the original Super Mario Kart which I still consider the single best installment in the series.

I had built a computer just to play BF3 because I couldn't play it on my laptop. Best decision of my life. Having a nice desktop PC helped me play other great titles such as CSGO, League of Legends, Fallout 4, and Tomb Raider.

Feeling my age here, but I started gaming on my grandparents pong game. It was a box hooked up to the TV that had dials on either end so you could play head to head. From there, I graduated to the Atari 2600. And at that time my grandparents bought an Intellivision (anyone ever play/remember those?) Then a friend of mine had a Commodore 64. I think this was my progression, but it has been a while ago. I'm sure I left some things out, lol. And, of course, I played my fair share of D&D starting when I was about 9 or 10.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49