You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papers, Please - Simulator of Communism

in #gaming6 years ago

I read the title of this article and I thought this game was about you controlling the communist government and the goal was to kill as many citizens as possible, lol (still trying to find a game like that).
But I can relate to this. As I live in Venezuela, and taking out a passport is an almost impossible process unless you have a lot of money, otherwise it can last up to a year (sometimes even more). Not to speak about the VISA which is still harder to get.

If you find another communism simulator, please talk about it! greetings :D

Sort:  

I think even if somebody did a game like this, he would have to pull it off. People are rebelling against the KCD because there are no black people in a game that takes place in medieval Europe, so I think the game where the communist government is destroying the lives of its inhabitants would have similar troubles.

E.g. I would welcome a game where some Jew tries to escape from the concentration camp during the WW2. It also should be awesome.

But I can relate to this. As I live in Venezuela, and taking out a passport is an almost impossible process

So can you confirm that it really works like that somewhere? It is insane. However, I was the kind immigration officer. I even approved one drug smuggler, because I just liked that guy :D

People complain at everything... I know if that game was created someone would say it was created by the CIA or something like that, lol. But damn I'd like to play a game like that, to be the dictator or even better, a citizen trying to survive the crisis.

And yes, most foreigner people get impressed of how things work here. Looking forward to read about more curious games like this!

greetings :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67