You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Backlog Review | Iro Hero

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

While you seem to not interested in the story at all, I am interested to know what's that about aliens teaching hoomans how to produce electricity out of their body. This game really reminds me of that bullet hell shooter on an arcade that I've beaten countless of time already but never know the title up until now (tried to search it before commenting but gave up)

So it looks like the game starts off with so little things to get pumped up about and then it give you more and more as you progress, yes? A risky move, in my opinion. People might give up on the game too soon, missing the actual fun in mid-end game.
I like the blue>red red>blue bullets mechanic, though, it's so simple but sounds interesting.
Anyway, great review!

Sort:  

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

I agree the concept was interesting but it was how it was presented that made it hard to follow. There were cutscenes but they were brief and most of the dialog was happening while you're trying to focus on the action.

I also agree that it was risky for them to slowly introduce the best parts of the game. Like you said, players are likely to drop it before they even see it. I was almost one of them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71