Jäger Bug found in my Ranked game - And it really imbalances the operator (PS4)

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hello there, Steemit community!

Today I was playing some ranked on Rainbow six Siege, completing my placement matches because of the new White Noise Season that released (I got gold IV, which isn't the worst)

One of these games contained a player who was clearly exploiting a bug where a shield blocked the face of the operator Jäger. 

This caused big issues with trying to kill him, as the barrier stopped him from getting headshotted. 

The photo taken was the original image from my gameplay of this ranked game. It clearly shows a Deployable Shield on the operator's face! Unusually, the coding made it seem as if the shield was a physical object on front of him.

Here is a video showing this round where this bug appeared (I'll admit, I wasn't performing very well!). I was lucky enough not to face Jäger in the round, but my allies had to put up with him!

#

Make a meme (Earrape warning!)

Of course, it was quite funny to see this bug (as well as very annoying), so I had to make a omae wa mou shinderu meme out of it for the dank memes. Here is the result:


We managed to win both that round and the game in a tight 5-3 overtime win (Phew!). 

Call me a telltale, but I wanted to publicly frame the culprit of said bug. He tried to hide what he was doing (and how to do it), but I figured out that it was the animation bug when placing down his gadget (Active Defense System) and a Shield. 

He received a report from me and I will post this on the Ubisoft Support page to see their responses as well.

Here is the Gamertag of the person performing this glitch on Jäger. I have already reported the player for suspicious behaviour

But what do you think about this scenario, funny or annoying? I'm a mix of both since it almost made me lose a placement match unfairly, but the operator did look quite odd whilst running! Let me know in the comments

If you liked this post, please upvote and share the post, it's always greatly appreciated!

Riyad/Rags

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51