The Dream Team Bundle : A bundle full of good games

in #gaming7 years ago

header


Link to the bundle : https://www.indiegala.com/dreamteam
Time remaining : 11 days

Most of the time, Indie Gala fails to interest me when it comes to new bundles, that's why I only check once or twice a month to be sure that I don't miss any good deal. When I checked again, about 5 days ago, I was surprised to see that a good bundle was available on their site. The Dream Team Bundle is full of good games that I either already knew of but didn't buy so far (like Badland and Hook) or that I had never heard of and was glad to discover (like Circuits and Dark Fear). If you only want to pay a maximum of $1, the games available at that price are still really good !

I happen to already have Adventures of Shuggy so I have a spare Steam key for you. To win it, just comment your email or any other way you want me to give it to you, if multiple users enter the giveaway, I'll pick one randomly. The winner will be announced in 24 hours.

For only $1, you will get :

  • Adventures of Shuggy

That game can be seen as a mix of various games. Indeed, a lot of levels will introduce you to a new game mechanic that is sometimes only used in the said level. You play as Shuggy, a little vampire creature who inherited a haunted castle from his grandfather. The point of each level is to collect all the gems you see. A fun game that mixes puzzles and platforms.
  • Dark Fear

Dark Fear is a horror adventure game in which all the gameplay is made by clicking. You wake up in a mysterious wooden cabin without having any knowledge of where you are. In truth, you are in the Diablo Valley, a place haunted by ghosts and different evil creatures. You will have to fight those creatures to bring peace back to the valley that was once a very peaceful one, the more you explore the valley, the more you will know about its story.
  • Death Goat

A top-down shooter in a metal atmosphere. For those of you who are familiar with Crimsonland, it is very similar gameplaywise. You can also choose the background music everytime you play, you can hear the full list of songs included in that game by clicking here. It however became boring pretty fast for me while playing it.

For only $3.89, you will get those games plus :

  • 35MM

Explore what remains of Russia with your partner in this post-apocalyptic walking simulator where you will have to survive together against the forces of the nature. For a walking simulator, it doesn't look that good but the sound design really got me into it. Be prepared for long and slow walking though, especially at the start of the game.
  • BADLAND: Game of the Year Deluxe Edition

I still remember the first time I played this game on my friend's mobile phone. It was so refreshing to see such a well made game on Android, I came back home and immediately downloaded it. In BADLAND, you get to control flying creatures that seem to take the most complicated road to get to their objective. Your goal is to lose a minimum of them to the saws, spikes and other obstacles that will be in your way. The more of them you collect at the end of each level by aspiring them into a tube, the better. There also is a co-op mode available and it is really fun !
  • Bloodsports.TV

Bloodsports.TV is a PvE MOBA, as I don't like that kind of game at all, I went on Youtube to check if anybody made a critic of the game. I prefer to share a real critic than my biased opinion on the game so, if you want to know more about this game, I suggest you check TotalBiscuit's video that explains it pretty well. If you just want to know if it's a good game or not, it is.
  • Circuits

Circuits is a puzzle game all about music. You are presented with unordered parts of a song, listen to what it should sound like and place the parts at their right spot to get to the next level. Is it too hard ? Choose to listen to only one of the instruments first ! The only problem I can see to this game is that you will be forced to finish the level even if you don't like the song, which happened to me in the first levels because of a robotic voice I couldn't stand.
  • Hook

In this minimalist puzzle game, you have to remove all the "lines" from each level by pressing a button that you will link to them, either with a wire or wirelessly. Be careful though, because removing them in the wrong order will get them hooked by other "lines" ! It's a really relaxing game that is all about thinking with an appeasing sound design.
  • Nyan Cat: Lost In Space

I still don't understand how this game got a very positive rating on Steam, I can't see anything good to say about it. Nyan Cat, as most of you know, is an old meme that went viral in a short amount of time. You can create your own Nyan Cat, pet it (yes, you read it right) and do the actual gameplay. The classic gamemode is pretty straight forward, you have to jump from platform to platform, collecting sweet things and coins and avoiding bad stuff such as UFOs. The other gamemodes are : Universe (collect batteries to to travel between universes), Nyan Wings (you slide instead of flying), Zen (classic without bombs and more platforms), Tac Nayn (you play as Tac Nayn, going from left to right). Overall, a really bad game that just takes advantage of Nyan Cat's popularity.
  • The Charnel House Trilogy

The Charnel House is a point and click that takes place in a train for most of the action. However, the train is not like any ordinary one, everybody acts strange and rooms that were full before can become empty just by leaving them and entering again. What's going on in this train ? You don't know and you will only find out at the end of the game. A game that gets played in three parts, the first one serving more as an introduction and being kinda boring in my opinion. The two last parts are however very immersive.
  • Toy Soldiers: Complete

See the war being lead by toys in this Tower Defense game that will bring you back to the memories of playing with little toy soldiers when you were a kid. Build your defenses, upgrade them and prepare for the war. You can also control the weapons you built to take part in the action. Killing a specific target will give you a bonus that is often a pleasure to use. This version of the game contains Toy Soldiers and Toy Soldiers: Cold War, along with their DLCs.

All the games presented in this post were tested by myself. If you don't believe me, search for them on my Steam library.

If you liked this post and you want to see more, don't forget to upvote, follow and resteem !
I'd gladly take your advices on how I could make these posts better so if you have any idea, be sure to share it in the comments down below !

Sort:  
Since nobody entered the giveaway, I show the steam key to anyone who sees this. If you activate it first, you've won a game for free !

2BEQR-TQWAM-AEZE6

Thanks for checking the post out, follow me if you want to see more posts about Indie Games, weather my own posts or some I resteemed.

I upvoted my comment so it appears at the top of the comment section.

I Didn't see anything that I would buy But it\s something new I cancheck out some times Thanks mate

Almost all of the games you showed in your post look like pretty decent games. Dark Fear and 35 mm look like pretty scary ones that I'd like to try. I like seeing posts in the gaming section that preview new games on the market. Your post deserves an upvote and a follow!!

Thanks a lot for reading, following and upvoting ! Dark Fear was definitely a good surprise that I didn't expect while testing those games. I'm not sure if 35mm has been made to be seen as a horror game however, but it's still pretty stressful !

Wow, only a dollar?? I've never heard of this site, but I can't see how the developers or the bundle site are making any money on this. o_O

Well, $1 is only for the first three games. Those bundles aren't meant to be that profitable for the site but to give most of the money to charity. They just contact developers of the games to ask them if they want to be in. Both developers and site take a bit of the amount raised. If you want to check out more sites like this, there is Humble Bundle which is the biggest one out there and Bundle Stars that is very similar to Indie Gala. Thanks for checking the post !

upvoted and resteemed great stuff

Thank you for taking the time to check it out. And thanks for the resteem, I appreciate it !

Upvoted and followed! Amazing post man! Would be amazing if you can do the same for me and upvote my latest blog! Have a great day man! :D https://steemit.com/gaming/@manny/my-top-10-favorite-games

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35