Things Only Gamers Will Understand

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Things Only Gamers Will Understand.

Gaming-convention-2.jpg

Hallo Steemers,

I my self have a passion for gaming and all thing's that are game related but today I will tell you some things that all gamers have done or experienced in there gaming adventure's.

1. Hearing Screaming Little Kids Online.

In almost every online game now a day you will come across a little kid that is trash-talking you, screaming death threats and saying things about your mom.

2896551-rage_quitter___call_of_duty_bo2___screaming.jpg

2. Going To Midnight Launches.

You have been waiting for month's searched the whole internet for every bit of information watched every gameplay video online, Hyped yourself up and now This is the moment. The time where you’ve been waiting for, coming in just a few minutes at midnight where you can finally pick the game up and play.

3. Doing Crazy Things To Fix Your Hardware/Games.

Instead of doing the thing that is right when our console/game refuses to work correctly and take it back to somewhere certified to make repairs, we instantly turn to the internet to solve our problems. Blowing in cartridges fixing our game's with toothpaste or something else we’ll try them all.

14f6cbf0813e2c1a184dec4282fe5335--gaming-memes-gaming-setup.jpg

4. Completely Losing Track Of Time.

You’re pretty sure you’ve only been gaming for about half an hour but when you finally get yourself away from the screen it is already dinner time. happened to me a couple of times. it’s so easy as a gamer to find yourself missing out on so much of the day as time simply seems to vanish before your very eyes when you come out of a game.

istock_000015068781small.jpg

5. Feeling The Need To Purchase Every Collector's Edition For No Reason.

We know that it’s just a collection of random stuff chucked in a box that somehow costs far more than usual, but that doesn’t mean we don’t want it! All those extra missions and in-game items that crazy overpriced statue of your favourite game character. I myself have spend to much on Collecters Editions XD

6. Being Stuck In The Character Creation.

Many players will stick with the default game appearance rather than spend hours perfecting the bridge of their character’s nose in a character creator, but for some, making a character is half the fun.

7. What Game To Play.

of what game to play can be somewhat of a challenge within itself. Many times I have found myself sitting staring at my collection and not having the slightest clue what I want to play. Because you have to many games in your steam library.

630x.jpg

8. Leaning While Racing Or Playing A Shooter.

The inevitable lean that seems to naturally occur whenever a racing game is played on a console. The first two turns are usually fine but as the race goes on the leans get more and more intense, Or when peaking around a corner in a shooter game you will also lean to that side when your to focused on your game.

anigif_enhanced-30130-1448210740-2.gif

9. Rage Quitting.

“I f****** hate this game!” Five minutes later “Man, I love this game!”
We have all been there dying over and over at the same spot, Or playing with extremely bad teammates. All of these situations and many, many others have at one point or another caused us all to rage quit.

maxresdefault.jpg

10. Thinking That The Harder You Mash The Buttons The Stronger Your Attack Will Be.

When you are in that intense boss fight you are close to beating the opponent but he still needs a couple more hits, you give it all and smash the attack buttons as hard as you can to win.

tumblr_m44sto4xrr1qha6i1o1_500.gif


Remember to Re-Steem and Upvote this post if you liked it, Also Follow Me On Steemit - Qurka For more content.

Check out My Previous Post's.

Witcher 3 Movie ALZUR’S LEGACY.
https://steemit.com/film/@qurka/witcher-movie-alzur-s-legacy

Your Favorite Food.
https://steemit.com/food/@qurka/your-favorite-food

Sort:  

Skyrim was my favorite midnight release...it was some cold pavement but some good times waiting.

I mash the shit out of my controller lol.

The only one I never had a problem with was screaming children. I don't play the games that requires multiplayer and the ones that do nobody is really miked for. The closest I can think of is when kids just type out crazy jibberish in the chat section... I would never subject myself to children screaming unless it is my own seed. lol just no thank you.

haha than your attacks must be quiet strong :D, Yes most of the time when I am playing online, I just mute every one and talk on discord with my friends.

The thing I'm missing here is that "one more turn and then I'm going to bed and suddenly it's 4AM" feeling :D

Great post! Would you mind if I included it in today's "best of gaming"?

haha yes i know that feeling, 1 more game ! and then 10 games later you are still playing Xd.
I would not mind if you included it in ''Best of gaming'' Thanks :D

I can relate to 4, 5, 7, 9, and maybe 8 (I'm not sure; it's the type of thing you do on instinct). Anyone else?

Yess haha, When I am to focused in my game and need that 1st place :D

@qurka this post is the truth!!! Made me lol I can relate for sure!!

I write gaming articles mostly about Overwatch and other Blizzard ent news. Following. This article is classic! Keep it up.

-Dwelling

Hey man I like to see that you enjoyed my content, I love overwatch :D

Number 1 is the reason I have voice chat disabled by default on every game with this option.

Haha I know right, It is even the reason I quit playing some games becaus it was just to annoying and not fun any more.

Also, on #6, being in character creation so long, getting the perfect appearance finally, that you get server kicked for inactivity and have to start all over again.

Ohh wow I have never took so long at creating my character, but I definitely put in some good amout of time haha.

10 / 10 will do all of these again! :P #3 greatly reminds me of the university days of my fan bearings all dying in second year and me not being able to afford the replacements. Also I scream like a Banshee... :O

Haha, Well it is pretty creative to fix your pc like that tho. Did it work well for you ?

Terrible! The overly large intake fan in the long term just focus' dust onto the key components. I would not recommend :P

I thougt so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50