You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's look at collecting vintage video game magazines!

in #gaming7 years ago

I remember Club Nintendo, I used to look forward to receiving each issue. I also had couple of issues of Super Play and I remember getting Total and NMS more regularly. :)

Sort:  

In the US, we got Nintendo Fun Club News before Nintendo Power was a thing. It ran for 7 quarterly issues until Nintendo Power took its place. I've got 3 of the 7, one saved from my childhood and 2 that I stumbled across at an old used bookstore a few years ago.

Because we had a couple of different consoles, my magazine buying depended on what was in it, I did go through a phase of regularly getting Games Master, and later ONM (Official Nintendo Magazine) during the early days of the Wii. But I did also buy VCG, SNES Force, Sega Force, Official PlayStation Magazine (primarily for the demo discs) and plenty others I've forgotten the names of.

I also bought the first couple of issues of a short-lived mag, called Max Overload, which covered gaming in general and also featured comic strips based on Lemmings, Green Dog, Chuck Rock and Toejam and Earl..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31