Small Guild Wars 2 updates

in #gaming7 years ago

So my Guild Wars 2 guild has this Discord server.

They usually just talk about when they play WvW and about builds and such. I don't pay a lot of attention, because I'll see the raids when I'm online and about the builds... well honestly, I haven't changed my build in years. I know the 'best build' of any class changes all the time, but hey, I know how to play my current build very well and I'm not all that good with big changes. So I'm sticking with what I know. A necro who stays alive with a suboptimal build must be better than a dead necro with a 'current best' build.

Anyway, today I was scrolling through the chat log, because they sometimes mention free games on sites like Humble Bundle. Not this time, but they did link to the latest release notes.

The release notes aren't always interesting, but this time, they were talking about a wallet upgrade. More specifically, some items we used to hold in our bags can now be placed inside the wallet instead! You know what that means? More free bag space!

gw216.jpg

Oh yes, I cleaned up 7 spots in my bag and I also managed to clean up a few spots in my bank! Oh I love free bag and bank space... What a great update!


Aaah, all of my chest keys in our upgraded wallet...

While going through my bag, I also found this other option that I didn't know about yet...

gw217.jpg

Let me zoom in for you:

So, plenty of games have this. An option to salvage/disenchant useless items into crafting materials. For Guild Wars 2, this is called salvaging. You have this salvage kit (some with a set amount of uses, some with unlimited use, but you pay a few copper per salvage), and you can double-click on it and then click every item you want to salvage. It'll destroy the item and give you materials in return. What I didn't know yet, and I'm not sure when they implemented this, is that you can now right-click on the salvage kit, and just tell it to salvage all items of a specific quality all in one go! That saves you a lot of clicking while running around in WvW, trying to keep up with your group!

Not really big game changes, but for a regular gamer who always has too little bag space, these are some great features. I'm certainly happy with them!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

I will try this game and see how it goes. Thanks @playfulfoodie for the required info

The base game is free to play, so you can easily try it before you have to buy anything :D

Congratulations @playfulfoodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Guess this is your first gaming review? @playfulfoodie

Oh no, but this wasn't a review, just a little Guild Wars 2 news.

hello @playfulfoodie it seems very useful that new update, I do not remember that the inventory looked like this. I have time without playing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82