You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to enter the game industry (Part 8: Ren'py Scripting, Conclusion) [tutorial]

in #gaming7 years ago

Sorry to hear you lost the article you wrote! It's happened to quite a few of us in the past and it really sucks. It quickly taught me to back-up my post before I hit that 'Post' button. So my advice to you: ctrl+a, ctrl+c right before you post, just to be sure you've got it copied in case things don't go well.

I really like your topic on how to enter the game industry. Makes for great resources for people who are thinking about doing this. Keep it up!

Sort:  

Thanks ^_^ I hope to see some good games coming out of steemit community some day.
I always kept a backup during the writing process, I don't know why I didn't do it for this one, I felt regret immediately after pressing the button and as my bad luck was waiting for it... it happened.

Ugh, isn't that always the case! The one time you forget... it happens! Glad you re-wrote most of it :-)

If anything can go wrong, it will go wrong, at the worst possible time, all the time, all at once. "Murphy's law"
It's hunting me ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44