You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Video Games Overpriced?

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

I think people have difficulty spending a lot of money and for a game, it feel like a lot at once. You are right though, in comparison, a video game gives you so much more hours of enjoyment, which makes the price per hour quite cheap.

I used to download a few games, but I don't do that anymore. I spend a lot of time playing MMO's or free games though. My boyfriend bought me two or three aswell. For MMO's, you really can't get around buying them and honestly, I don't mind at all. Buying Guild Wars 2 didn't hurt for a second and looking at the time I spend on there, it was a steal! WoW's monthly subscription is a bit painful though, so I don't play that very often. The last time I played, I just traded in gold for game time tokens.

With Steam, it's really easy to get games for good prices and keep them all in one spot. I really like that.

Sort:  

Yeah, the amount of hours you spend on a video game is definitely worth the price. Monthly subscriptions are something different though and it may get expensive, but I'm sure gamers who choose to spend money on games get a lot of enjoyment solely from the gameplay. Ultimately it's just everyone's personal preference in where they seek entertainment.

Exactly! I have spend quite a bit on monthly subscriptions for WoW in the past, but that was when I played it every evening, so it was worth it back then. Not anymore now though, so it's paying with ingame gold, or no WoW for me :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67