My gaming musings

in #gaming7 years ago

I have had a couple of thoughts about games lately. I really need to write this down!

I haven't done a lot of gaming these last few weeks, besides some games on my phone. Basically, Steemit takes up most of my pc time, so I skip the gaming part.

I was half-way into Ark: Survival Evolved until I decided to check out Guild Wars 2 again, where I fell back into World vs World and a bit of farming for my legendary weapon. This was until Heroes of Might & Magic 4 was on sale and I played a game or two there. I checked out Guild Wars 2's latest update, but that's about all I did games-wise this week.

These last few days, however, I have been thinking about games.

gw024.jpg
(Guild Wars 2 - Story mode from Path of Fire)

For some reason, World of Warcraft's Serpentshrine Cavern has been on my mind. I'm not sure why though. It's simply one of the raids from the Burning Crusade expension and I haven't really visited it much afterwards. Not nearly as much as I still visited Tempest Keep for the awesome phoenix mount (which I still don't have), and even Black Temple got more regular visits, because it was an awesome raiding instance. I actually never really enjoyed SSC all that much to be honest. These last few days though, I feel like visiting it again!

I won't though, because I haven't played WoW for a while now and it would mean paying for game time with either my own money or my ingame gold and I don't want to start WoW again. Not yet anyway, though I'm sure I'll return there one day, like I've done in the past. WoW is just one of those games that will never let you go completely.

But no, no WoW yet. It's december, which means christmas events are coming to games soon. Sure, WoW has one, but so does Guild Wars 2. The GW2 christmas event is extra special, because it's the first event I played together with my boyfriend. See, we met around this time. Not face to face, nono, we met online, ingame, on the GW2 WvW battlefield. We played together quite a lot after that and before we met up a couple of times. He's the one who challenge me to finish the christmas event jumping puzzle. That's a big deal, because I hate jumping puzzles! So yeah, christmas events in GW2 are extra sweet, so I think I'll stick with that one this year.

That's not all though. See, a little while ago, one of our fellow Steemians talked about Ark and he said there will soon be a new map. Another new map! I have yet to see all of the latest new map, Ragnarok! So I also want to get back to Ark and continue playing on Ragnarok. We have only explored the top left part of the map so far and there is so much more to see!

20171105165515_1.jpg
(Ark: Survival Evolved - Ragnarok map)

So as you can see, I have a lot more gaming to do and I should somehow get myself to do a bit more of that and leave Steemit alone a bit more. Not like I'll leave completely, right? Maybe when my boyfriend's on his vacation days, we'll play more together. That would be fun!

Maybe I should also stop playing all of these simple phone games while watching tv... and stop watching tv...

I also still have a The Sims 2 family feeling very neglected somewhere. And let's not even think about all of those games I've won and bought with SBD. They still need to be played aswell.

Oh the struggles of gamers!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Hi @playfulfoodie nice post. just a bit more info about the new map abberation thats coming out. its a full on dlc game with new dinos focusing on a mutated type of look. Ark Players UNITE!!!! lol

Thanks for the information! I checked it out on Steam yesterday, seems it'll be coming out in a few weeks already! Can't wait to explore that map, though I first want to go back to Ragnarok and see more of that :D

Many years ago I decided to check out WoW and my son taught me a little. I had the most fun creating my character lol. I did a couple of quests then lost interest. I find the gaming world interesting though. My son had made friends from all around the world. He even found a YouTube video of his character getting beat .. which was quite an accomplishment for the other guy that made the video because it was hard to beat him for various reasons.

My son had made friends from all around the world.

Yes, that is definitely a great benefit of online gaming! It also helps a lot with learning the English language for non-English people :-)
My brother actually introduced me to WoW and he's still an avid gamer. He started making his own videos this year!

Great post! I'm just starting on Steemit and learning about it. If you like WoW, I invite you to check my Hearthstone real Boardgame video if you want :) https://steemit.com/youtube/@rjgontz/hearthstone-real-boardgame-just-hit-the-110k-views-on-youtube Thanks!

Oh that's so awesome! What a great wife you have :D

Great post @playfulfoodie keep it up. Would you be interested in joining my discord community?

I would love to! I think I saw you talking about it a little while ago, but I didn't check it out then, not sure why... I won't be promising any kind of vote for vote stuff though. The gaming community definitely gets most of my votes, but it's not based on Discord channels :-)

We most just use it to share advice and content with others if you like the posts you can upvote them but it's not 100% necessary

Sounds good :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56