Atlas the great move - Last stop

in #gaming2 years ago

I think I kinda suck at finishing things. Here's me trying to do better by showing you where we ended up during out big move in Atlas. Even though I have since moved on to other games and haven't logged on in a while and so everything is gone...

Last time, we ended up on a big, desert island and I started building a home on the water. After that, I continued exploring and found this:

Playfulfoodie playing Atlas game

A lovely little lake, hidden by lots of rocks and sitting on top of a waterfall. Sadly though, someone had already claimed the area. However, their claim tower was almost out of time and so I placed one of my own as close by as I could.

Playfulfoodie playing Atlas game

I build a little home, placed a bed to make sure I could always return, and waited for the timer on their claim tower to end.

They did not return in time! So I demolished their tower and the place was partially mine!

Playfulfoodie playing Atlas game

I then placed another claim tower at their old spot, to make sure I got the entire area.

Playfulfoodie playing Atlas game

The view from the waterfall was quite awesome!

Playfulfoodie playing Atlas game

Later, I build a huge staircase to explore the area above my lake and found it free for the taking. So I expanded and started building a tiny community-like place.

Playfulfoodie playing Atlas game

It held a crafting building, a little house for my bed, and a communal eating area.

Playfulfoodie playing Atlas game

This place was connected to a cute harbor on the other side of the island by a road, making it easy for me to find my way. Sadly, we never did manage to get the harbor, because someone else had claimed it (and was doing nothing with it!).

Playfulfoodie playing Atlas game

As always, after my building needs are met, I kinda lost interest in Atlas. So once hubby suggested we'd try ESO again, I forgot about Atlas and left my things to decay.

Oh well, I'm sure they'll do a server wipe somewhere this year again anyway!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

Sort:  

It is always good to return to a game when we like to play it. When you mentioned that this year they are going to delete the server, I remembered a movie called: Every day of my life. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45