You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ori and the Blind Forest – A platformer that looks and sounds like a dream

in #gaming7 years ago

Talk about an amazing platformer/metroidvania. The moment I saw this game I was blown away by it's shear artistry. :)

Not only that, the gameplay back it all up which isn't always the case. It was an absolute joy to play and I'm really looking forward to it's sequel!

Sort:  

I was specially amazed because looking at the screenshots initially (not videos), I couldn't really tell the characters and environment apart, it looked a bit messy. But playing it, seeing it in motion, the diverse settings, it just looked like a beautiful painting that you could explore.

But those escape sequences... man, the first one (the water one, if I recall) almost made me give up on the game, it took so many tries to beat it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44