Game Bites | Iro Hero | Nintendo Switch

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)


UPDATE
Iro Hero review is live! Check it out here:
https://steemit.com/gaming/@pixelbites/backlog-review-or-iro-hero


In preparation for it's review that should be live later this week, I thought I'd throw up a quick preview of Iro Hero on the Nintendo Switch by ArtaxGames and Eastasiasoft!

Iro Hero is a fun new retro inspired shoot em' up on the Nintendo Switch developed by Artax Games and published by Eastasiasoft. I'll be sure to add an update to this post as soon as the review is live! ;)

Iro Hero can be found on both the Nintendo Switch ($12.99) and Steam ($9.99).

Follow me on the social medias:
Twitter
Instagram

You can also check out this review when it's available and all of my other reviews on my website The Backlog Odyssey!


If you liked this video don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem! Your support is always greatly appreciated!!! And you can follow me right here on Steemit @pixelbites!

Iro Hero was provided to me by Eastasiasoft for review. Thanks Eastasiasoft!!
Images and logos found in thumbnail courtesy of Easasiasoft
Additional sound effects from ZapSplat


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I think it's pretty cool that you went ahead and made this review / first impressions in video form. I normally don't watch DTube videos but I'm glad I took the time out of my day to checkout this one.

I'm not a big fan of arcade games to be honest, and you're right, shoot 'em ups in my opinion should also be a little bit more frantic'n'action packed, so I'm not too sure if I'll ever try this game. The idea of switching between colors is kind of neat though and something I haven't seen before, so the game in my books gets points for that. I'll definitely remember this post and game to suggest to any of my friends that are into these kinds of games.

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I don't typically watch much DTube myself either but I've been thinking about adding supplimentary video content to my blog for a while.

I thought Iro Hero would be a good starting point since shoot em up gameplay isn't always easy to portray with just screenshots and words. 😃

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

That does not look like a bad price. I was expecting them to charge more than they do for those cartridges or download since it is after all Nintendo.

I myself have never gotten around to picking one up. Did they ever solve that warping issue some of them had when charging on their charger and being taken in and out offten?

No, the prices of the digital games on the Switch really aren't that bad at all. At least the prices for the indie titles. Nintendo still likes to charge an arm and a leg for their first party titles with no hope in hell of ever getting a discount haha

So far I haven't had any issues with my Switch. I picked it up at launch and the only thing I came across up to this point was a faulty analog stick on one of my JoyCon. But that was a simple fix. Well, the fix was simple, the whole taking it apart debacle was both nerve wracking and infuriating! Those dang screws and wires are tiny!

I have a feeling they did not want anyone getting into it. Rather silly. Least you where able to repair it. I'm a rather strong believer in right to repair. Granted if you break it while trying to self repair well that you own fault to deal with as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43