Holiday Gaming Memories | The Backlog Odyssey Podcast AMA

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Podcast.png

Hello Backloggers!

I record the illustrious second episode of The Backlog Odyssey Podcast this Thursday, December 13th!!

In the spirit of the holiday season, I thought I'd reach out to all of you to see if you'd like to share some of your favorite holiday gaming memories. Whether it's gaming with family and friends, staying up all night waiting for Santa to deliver that game you always wished for or hunkering down for a long winters gaming session and beating Ocarina of Time in one sitting! I want to hear it all!!

Questions are more than welcome as well. You write it, I'll ready it!

And by ready I mean read.

You can send me your submissions and/or questions by commenting on this post or by sending an email to [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from all of you!

-- Patrick (PixelBites)

Sort:  

I remember getting a Nintendo 64 For Christmas along with the game GoldenEye 007 and just being so thrilled to play it. The snow level felt so lifelike I could not believe it. I was living up north at the time and the house was just freezing. It was snowing outside and here I was in doors playing on a snow level in a game. It really made it something extra special as I felt like I was there. I was freezing cold!

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.
Vote for bobdos Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50