You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaming Discussion - What Type Of Gamer Are You?

in #gaming7 years ago

Hardcore-Story driven-Solo.

To me, hardcore just means you spend a lot of time gaming and you take it seriously as a hobby (or job if you're a YouTuber of streamer). I definitely do, I have my favorite series, and I love the discussions. I also make some YouTube videos - just small time though.

Metal Gear Solid is one of my favorite series, so obviously I am story-driven as a gamer. I really like just being able to sit back and think and really contemplate messages and life in general. To me, that is meaningful and satisfying.

Lastly, just as a more introverted person, I tend to prefer solo. I'm not against online necessarily, but I don't like how a lot of online focused games seem to sacrifice story and single-player. Not all do, but it seems pretty common to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47