NeonMob: Procrastinate with Digital Trading Card Artwork

in #gaming8 years ago

I've seen some requests for more non-STEEM, non bitcoin/blockchain/cryptocurrency related content so I thought I would share what's been keeping me from getting my work done this week.

When I was (even more of) a kid, I used to collect and trade trading cards. Not just baseball and other sports cards, but anything I could get my hands on. I wasted endless hours and dollars but I had a blast. "Digital trading cards" is getting to be a popular category of applications for Android and Apple devices. I tried some, like "TOPPS Bunt" (baseball) and they are fun. The best part is I don't have to figure out what to do with all the cards cluttering up my living space.

Well I've come across one of these apps in particular that I tend to enjoy the most and spend the most time on. Its really a great tool to help you procrastinate! Its called NeonMob (this is a referral link that gives me free packs. I'll include a generic link at the bottom of the article).

With NeonMob you collect and trade cards that artists submit as sets. Some cards are "variant" or "rare", just like with normal trading cards. There is a diverse set of subjects like 8-bit video game art, mythical creatures, dinosaurs, sports figures, fine art, nature, etc. So there is something for most everyone's interests. You get 10 free packs to choose from to open each day. You can buy more if you are rich or need things to spend your Steem Dollars on. The artists make a small amount of money too, but not much so far I hear. Also you can order prints of your favorite works.

The trading and chat and discovery features work pretty well. Right now I use the web version since the Android software isn't out yet, but if you have an Apple device they have an app already.

Here are some cards I like:

Dark Spriggan, from the Fantasy and Sci-Fi Collection by Michael Lenehan
Dark Spriggan

Can you touch your nose with your tongue? from Peanut Butter Feast by Carine Belzon
tongue

Spine Lizard by Bryan Holland Arts (bryanhollandarts), from the Series Age of Dinosaurs
Spine Lizard by Bryan Holland Arts (bryanhollandarts), from the Series Age of Dinosaurs

I could list so many more, but you might as well just browse the site. If you want to join for free, use my referral link if you want to: https://www.neonmob.com/r/BCgb1 or use this link if you don't want me to get any free credits: https://www.neonmob.com/

Thanks!

Sort:  

Open Your 3 free packs of Kriaturaz
https://www.neonmob.com/redeem/messier7405
The collection is based on the arts made for a game called Kriaturaz. The cards consists on dozen of creatures from Brazilian mythology with a different artistic redesign.
Poster1c

Mythical Cats Free Promo Pack: Minimalist illustrations of cats imagined as mythical creature hybrids = your new collecting obsession. Free pack: http://www.neonmob.com/redeem/MCATSFB

mythical cats

Open Your 3 free packs of AKI-AKI
https://www.neonmob.com/redeem/arijahank8262
decorate everything like it's a holiday

Framed art of spooky, gothic scenes. #Dark #Macabre

This set is now out of print.

Open your 3 free packs of NeonMobsters Are Sheeple Too by jjjaaayyy:
https://www.neonmob.com/redeem/jjjaaayyy7947
Everybody get Sheeple today! It's a good way to get introduced to some new artists!
Pandachu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43