You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buy Steam Games, pay in SBD/STEEM. MSG5, Owlboy, Mr. Shifty...

in #gaming6 years ago

My oldest son loves this game, hes been playing it for years it seems. He recently downloaded it for the PS4... It is fun, but personally I find it to be a bit of a button bashing game. In saying that I've been trying to sharpen my skills while my son is not home lol.

Sort:  

Yeah, it does bring some tension. It's not just bashing buttons, though. I hope you don't mind if I give you three things to focus on. They look really obvious, but it's very hard to actually to them very well. Thinking about them while queued will surely bring up your level.

  • Don't be hit! Knowing what your opponents do, their reach and how you can dodge is a big deal. Specially their signature moves (idle stand + strong attack).
  • Hit! Learn your attack distances. Where exactly it will hit and how long after you've pressed the button. Predicting where other players want to be also helps.
  • Move! You don't have to dash all the time, but an unpredictable moving target is a lot harder to hit. Remember to dodge sometimes.

No I appreciate it, I didn't realise the signature move was performed while standing still. I'll practice some of these later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77