Nintendo Switch Going To Support another Popular Game

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

switch-nes-online00.jpg
Image Source

Hi guys and welcome to another beautiful Sunday morning,

This is probably going to be quick and straight forward or not but well will try to do my best to share the info currently available and I must say, you guys gamers would be really happy with the below.

Without wasting much time let’s move on.

So guys, yesterday I was surfing through my Facebook feed which I mostly do once a while to get quick view of ongoing anime's or games from pages I followed earlier on and along the way I found something interesting and I must say it really caught my attention.

Few months back we all got the news about Paladins coming out on Nintendo switch and man were we all excited, those with a Nintendo switch and others just like myself who didn’t, it went to show that , game developers are trying to make games more portable than they already are.

cd577e14-ab47-4cc6-a0c4-90e5d9316830-1528325693413_1280w.jpg
Image Source

Meaning, you don’t need to own a high spec PC or a console to run one of your favorite games anymore, with a Nintendo switch you can easily put on this game and play at your comfort from anywhere in the world having a good internet connection.

Paladins champions of the realm requires a good working connection to operate cause it’s a player vs player multiplayer online game and one of my favorite probably cause it’s a free to play or maybe not, and yes when it was released, it seems it would support a cross-platform base game between Xbox users and Nintendo switch users.

Like seriously are sweet was that, been able to play with kids or families from the office or a business trip, just another way to keep the gaming always on.

Moving on, so yesterday found something similar but a totally different game that would be available on Nintendo switch as well and its non-other than one of our favorite online solo/co-op game WARFRAME.

1996427.jpg
Image Source

First, I thought it was probably a rumor made up by random users, you can never been to careful of the information's you read online these days, most are usually click bait, just to get viewers to view that blog or webpage and what have you and other times they are actually true just like the above.

Seems Nintendo switch is out to make name this coming year and they are improving and increasing their game compatibility not just our usual old retro games in modern form but rather switching xd to more modern games.

Although, warframe not that new but still a little bit new when compared to some existing games been re-maked on Nintendo switch.

Warframe, should be 5 years active by now and ever since its first release the game has been nothing but fun, increasing its user base every time and I must say, although I don’t play this game regularly but it seems to be a popular gameto gamers when compared to more action packed game for reason I don’t just understand yet.

Warframe, is a third person shooter game, and yes it’s among the free to play games available on steam, actually heard about it from a steemian a while back and it was a nice added collection to my games library.

My brief time playing it, was really nice and action packed.

Am not much of a fan when it comes to third person based games, as I prefer more of First person shooter action packed games, the likes of Call of Duty lol, when I heard about the game Warframe, I was not so sure it would be interesting to me.

Although, I initially thought the steemian was confusing the game for Warface, a first person shooter player vs enemy and player vs player based game. Been playing that game from the very first time I started playing online multiplayer games which was not long ago and hence the name actually confused me.

They were actually times I would argue with the user saying if he meant Warface and was mistaken the game name lol, until I decided to check the game Warframe via steam app and I must say I was really impressed with the ratings.

Although its not one of those popular games streamers do play while streaming but its sure a good game to play if you enjoy third person shooter action type of game.

The only disadvantage or set back I had with the game was the co-op mode. Now the game came with co-op mode but getting another user to go on same adventure as you was really hard, unless you had a friend who plays Warframe, or you might just spend 30mins to 1hour waiting for another user that would never show up.

The game is said to be available on Nintendo switch on November 20th 2018, that is few days from now and will be easily downloadable online, users would be required to have a storage of say 30gb to 60gb as warframe is an online based game and update might be rolling in sooner or later, to avoid any form of crash, it would be advisable to get a good sd card that would probably support the game fully be it when it is updated or not.

Warframe-Switch-feature-image.jpg
Image Source

Unlike paladins that is cross-platform, Warframe presently don’t support such features.

Although, it supports 1 to 4 co-op gameplay but they are yet to support any form of cross-play but don’t know if that would change sometime in the future, just have to keep our fingers cross and hope for the best.

The game would support ingame voice chat and players don’t need any third party software to stay connected while gaming, as they will be able to interact online via warframe when gaming. A bonus point for them if I do say so myself.

Gamers had to buy Ninetedo switch, that’s those who didn’t own one when paladins came out, they probably going to be happy when they know, they have another good additional game to their Nintendo switch console.

With the above been said, do enjoy the rest of your day and look forward to November 20th or probably place a marker if you looking to be one of the early users who will try out warframe on Nintendo switch.

Till some other time, do have fun and stay bless.

Gameplay on Nintendo switch

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55